Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£26.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2012
Google Analytics is a huge free resource available to every business website owner and manager everywhere and yet very few have the time or the inclination to identify how it can instantly help them to enhance the performance of their website generally, and key web pages specifically. Having read numerous books connected with SEO, this has to be one of the best. It is very readable, extremely well structured and caters for both the inexperienced and the knowledgeable having both basic explanations as well as the most advanced.
A good read but also a good reference to have on the shelf.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
Top professional product.
MUST to-do-read book for analytics practitioners: detailed, specific and easy-to use guide
I strongly suggest the reading to everybody - at all the level- interested in GA and in analytics in general
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Warning! Do not buy this book if you want to use Google Analytics in 2013 or beyond. The book is absolutely useless after Google Analytics changes.

The author should have more decency and remove it from Amazon because it is redundant. At the very least the author should change the description and warn buyers that his book is outdated. I wasted the whole month of my life reading more than 600 pages of this book. I would be less disappointed if I did not have to pay the ridiculous price of $25 for a Kindle version of an outdated useless information.

Buyers be aware.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
Whether you're new to Google Analytics or have been under-using it for years, this book will teach you loads about a tool that's actually pretty amazing, given that it's free. There won't be many people who won't learn something from the book. I didn't have the first two editions of the book but this third is fully up-to-date (for now) and very user friendly. It's well-produced by the same publishers who do Avinash Kaushik's legendary books on web analytics and it's similarly indispensable. It doesn't just explain the many, many features that GA has but gives you methodology for implementing the potential of the tool. So, whether you're looking for the basics, for more advanced segmentation and essential features like campaign tracking or the latest stuff such as multichannel funnel analysis, it's all there and in easily digestible form. There's a colour section to supplement the many black and white illustrations, which is helpful.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Lots of good info, relatively low on waffle. As a technical person but a newbie to analytics I found it pretty well aimed. It covers both business and technical sides of analytics. GUI for Google Analytics has moved on since this was written. I also found I had to use the new Universal Analytics syntax when implementing the suggestions.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
This book has given me a deeper insight to Analytics and the best thing is it's written in a way that makes it easy to read and easy to understand. Good examples makes it easier to take over in your everyday work with Analytics. It makes working with Analytics even better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
I am a Marketing Analyst and want to broaden my portfolio to Web Analytics. Colleagues recommended I read this. I've owned it a couple of weeks and am already creating reporting suites and troubleshooting for a B2B company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2012
The history of Web Analytics is very recent! We saw the arrival of the World Wide Web in 1990. Silently an industry grew in the shadows, an industry designed to monitor the performance of these web sites. This started in a basic way, using simple web page counters in 1990, then moved to logfile analysis in 1995. That industry grew and has become known as Web Analytics and Google Analytics revitalised the whole thing. In teaching Digital Marketing and specialising in Marketing Research I am always at a loss for up to date teaching materials. Textbooks are outdated as quickly as they are published. Web metrics is a moving feast and the task is made harder in this specialist area.
However it must be said that Google Analytics has transformed the sector. That being the case then a GA text is essential and this fits the bill perfectly. The quality seal is the publisher who has the confidence to publish an updated version. So yes, onto the RECOMMENDED READING list for Universities and professional qualifications.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Use this book for a MSc assignment. Delivers a thorough explanation of all functions available and suggested circumstances to make best use of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
A good guide for professionals and mere mortals like us, highly recommended for all levels of user, it will change your business goals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)