Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Google Analytics is a huge free resource available to every business website owner and manager everywhere and yet very few have the time or the inclination to identify how it can instantly help them to enhance the performance of their website generally, and key web pages specifically. Having read numerous books connected with SEO, this has to be one of the best. It is...
Published 20 months ago by elyman

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely disappointing!
Warning! Do not buy this book if you want to use Google Analytics in 2013 or beyond. The book is absolutely useless after Google Analytics changes.

The author should have more decency and remove it from Amazon because it is redundant. At the very least the author should change the description and warn buyers that his book is outdated. I wasted the whole month...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. B. J. Leggett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
Google Analytics is a huge free resource available to every business website owner and manager everywhere and yet very few have the time or the inclination to identify how it can instantly help them to enhance the performance of their website generally, and key web pages specifically. Having read numerous books connected with SEO, this has to be one of the best. It is very readable, extremely well structured and caters for both the inexperienced and the knowledgeable having both basic explanations as well as the most advanced.
A good read but also a good reference to have on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 19 Jun 2012
By 
Simon L Thomas (Middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
Whether you're new to Google Analytics or have been under-using it for years, this book will teach you loads about a tool that's actually pretty amazing, given that it's free. There won't be many people who won't learn something from the book. I didn't have the first two editions of the book but this third is fully up-to-date (for now) and very user friendly. It's well-produced by the same publishers who do Avinash Kaushik's legendary books on web analytics and it's similarly indispensable. It doesn't just explain the many, many features that GA has but gives you methodology for implementing the potential of the tool. So, whether you're looking for the basics, for more advanced segmentation and essential features like campaign tracking or the latest stuff such as multichannel funnel analysis, it's all there and in easily digestible form. There's a colour section to supplement the many black and white illustrations, which is helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics, 25 May 2012
By 
Diego Forlano - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
Top professional product.
MUST to-do-read book for analytics practitioners: detailed, specific and easy-to use guide
I strongly suggest the reading to everybody - at all the level- interested in GA and in analytics in general
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely disappointing!, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Warning! Do not buy this book if you want to use Google Analytics in 2013 or beyond. The book is absolutely useless after Google Analytics changes.

The author should have more decency and remove it from Amazon because it is redundant. At the very least the author should change the description and warn buyers that his book is outdated. I wasted the whole month of my life reading more than 600 pages of this book. I would be less disappointed if I did not have to pay the ridiculous price of $25 for a Kindle version of an outdated useless information.

Buyers be aware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Needs updating for Universal Analytics, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lots of good info, relatively low on waffle. As a technical person but a newbie to analytics I found it pretty well aimed. It covers both business and technical sides of analytics. GUI for Google Analytics has moved on since this was written. I also found I had to use the new Universal Analytics syntax when implementing the suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
Must have product for all web developers and marketing teams. Learn so much in a very very easy way.Buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good indepth explanation of functions available in Google Analytics, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
Use this book for a MSc assignment. Delivers a thorough explanation of all functions available and suggested circumstances to make best use of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
A good guide for professionals and mere mortals like us, highly recommended for all levels of user, it will change your business goals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
I am a Marketing Analyst and want to broaden my portfolio to Web Analytics. Colleagues recommended I read this. I've owned it a couple of weeks and am already creating reporting suites and troubleshooting for a B2B company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written guide to Analytics, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics (Paperback)
This book has given me a deeper insight to Analytics and the best thing is it's written in a way that makes it easy to read and easy to understand. Good examples makes it easier to take over in your everyday work with Analytics. It makes working with Analytics even better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics
Advanced Web Metrics with Google Analytics by Brian Clifton (Paperback - 30 Mar 2012)
£21.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews