Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent manual
I bought this book to help me decide whether Photoshop Elements 10 was the right software for my needs. I don't have any previous experience with Photoshop products and it was difficult to tell from the Photoshop website if Elements 10 did the things I needed to create images for my website. Suffice it to say that this book answered all my questions. It is a substantial...
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by Tealady2000

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little basic
I have used previous versions of Elements, but upgraded to 10. Bought this book as I had always "muddled through". It does what it says. It is a visual guide, but can be fairly basic in places. If you already understand Elements, this probably isn't the book for you. If, on the other hand, you are new, then it will provide all you need. Having said that, it has...
Published 19 months ago by Richard Green


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent manual, 10 Feb 2012
By 
Tealady2000 (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me decide whether Photoshop Elements 10 was the right software for my needs. I don't have any previous experience with Photoshop products and it was difficult to tell from the Photoshop website if Elements 10 did the things I needed to create images for my website. Suffice it to say that this book answered all my questions. It is a substantial volume of over 350 pages in full colour. Everything is extremely clearly laid out with one or two pages of screen-shots devoted to each action. I use it all the time now that I have actually purchased Elements 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does as it says., 23 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
This book is so very easy to follow in regards to beginners or pros. I also purchased before this, The Missing Manuals for elements, but found that far to difficult to follow. Thanks for a simple to use but well defined book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent learning aid, 29 Feb 2012
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
This book is really easy to use and covers everything you need to know starting right from the basics. It is well laid out and easy to dip into.The best feature is that every step you need to take is numbered - this number then appears on the diagram of the screen, so if you are not sure where a particular button is, you just look at the diagram of the screen. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little basic, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
I have used previous versions of Elements, but upgraded to 10. Bought this book as I had always "muddled through". It does what it says. It is a visual guide, but can be fairly basic in places. If you already understand Elements, this probably isn't the book for you. If, on the other hand, you are new, then it will provide all you need. Having said that, it has highlighted a couple of areas that I had not previously been using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 10 - a book for a non-techie!, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
The programme only offers download videos to understand this programme which I found too vague . This book is a comprehensive but easily understood manual that sets out clearly every aspect of the programme. I had used Photoshop before and Photoshop Elements is a scaled down version but there is so much more than I ever discovered on my own. If you buy it you need to commit a lot of effort to reap the benefit . I've found it's best to ration yourelf to a section at a time !! The great thing about a book is that you can go back to it repeatedly while you using the programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teach Yourself Visually, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
This book is ideal for a beginner and will enable you to quickly get started with the program and explore many of it's functions.

A nice balance of text to images allowing the reader to quickly see what effect the program has on the image without going deep into the theory.

Very good value for money with over 350 pages of tutorial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
This manual is clearly set out with easy to follow instructions. Ideal for someone coming to PSE10 for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Step by step visual instruction, 15 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
If you are new to Photoshop and want to learn the basics this is a good book to start with. There are clear precise step by step instructions accompanied by screen shots so you know exactly what you are doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teach yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10, 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
This is a good book. I have never had any experience with photoshop and In one week I have already started creating some great work using and understanding its basics. Delivery was fast and I would highly recommend the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Opening up mysteries, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
When I purchased Adobe Elements 10 it was rather disconcerting that there seemed to be no obvious guidance as to how it all should be used, and whilst the HELP drop-down does give some useful info I couldn't find specific instructions as to how to start and proceed. This is where 'Teach Yourself Visually' came in to be so useful. The delivery was prompt, reasonably priced, and the book is beautifully illustrated in full colour; so easy to follow from the very beginning, and much more will be explained as I carry on learning through its pages. A MUST for every budding Elements 10 user!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10f56048)

This product

Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 10 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech))
16.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews