Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal
when it comes to idiots i am the ultimate when it comes to technology. Dummies is ideal for me. Its simple, cuts through the complicated stuff and so far, I understand it. I have never, ever read an instruction manual in my life. This is not an instruction manual, there are many human touches to it. Concentrate on a small chunk at a time and keep practicising, but make...
Published on 6 Dec 2011 by nicholas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe too basic??
So i know nothing about photography, but i am a techie and I know a few things about gadgets. For me, this book has been too basic; only 10% was useful.

Anyways, if you really know nothing about technology and gadgets, it might be a good book for you.
Published 9 months ago by calin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
when it comes to idiots i am the ultimate when it comes to technology. Dummies is ideal for me. Its simple, cuts through the complicated stuff and so far, I understand it. I have never, ever read an instruction manual in my life. This is not an instruction manual, there are many human touches to it. Concentrate on a small chunk at a time and keep practicising, but make sure the camera Eos 600D is with you so that you can use it while reading and learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 8 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
Arrived quickly. much more comprehensive that the Canon book that comes with the camera. You can always rely on the "dummies" books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 31 Oct 2011
By 
J. Crouch (Andover, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
i have found this book to be excellent. It details, and explains the use of, all the facilities of the Canon EOS 600D camera. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A handbook and more for this camera. I keep going back and rereading parts. Well presented and a great investment to unlock the potential of this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I discover new things every day, 24 Oct 2013
By 
J. Marshall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a huge subject but broken down into sensible chunks. This was purchased shortly after I got my first DSLR and has really helped me to get off first base. I wish I'd bought a physical book rather than this Kindle edition though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
Covers absolutely everything and mine is getting a bit dog eared now as I'm always dipping in and out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
It is good with easy to use tips and tricks. As with all in this range so useful for those who are new to the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
I am finding this book really informative and easy to follow, really pleased i bought it. The books for dummies are really good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
Would have given five stars but it is a bit vague at the beginning about setting the camera up and running. Some of us really need to be treated as complete novices. Didn't like having to wait until I got further into the book before learning about many of the functions. Anybody buying the book should read it right through first then it becomes easier to understand. Better than the Canon manual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies (Paperback)
A great camera guide and also a great digital camera book in its own right. I've not only learnt a great deal about the 600D but DSLR's in general. I'm an experienced photographer using AV mostly but after reading the way the camera sensors work in relation to the focusing dots my pics have come on greatly.
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies
Canon EOS Rebel T3i/600D For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - 27 May 2011)
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews