Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photography
A must have for people new to dslr photography.Well explained and plenty information which is not too technical,will
help you master your camera in no time.
Published 23 months ago by Wilma Weir

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncaring company
Changed my Oder within seconds of realising that I had inadvertently ordered the same book twice but was told, too bad the order has gone through and we are sending you the second book. Good customer relations? I think not and will not be using this company again. My friends and relatives know the situation and are equally disgusted.
Published 1 month ago by Bryan Anthony Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photography, 4 May 2012
By 
Wilma Weir (Fife.Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
A must have for people new to dslr photography.Well explained and plenty information which is not too technical,will
help you master your camera in no time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the book for me, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
this is just what I want to learn about my new Bridge camera a concise book going into detail about getting the best out of my new camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift which waswell received., 26 Oct 2013
By 
Dale A. Haines "master_ice" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
This book was purchased for my wife since fighting her way through the semi-Jinglish hand book which came with her Canon was getting no where on some of the more advanced functions.
This book apparently cleared up several sticking points and she has said that she is a lot hapier with some of her camera's functions now.
I at least no longer have to appear like an idiot when I didn't understand how to set the thing up either :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK....YOU DONT NEED TO BE A DUMMIE!!!!!!!, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
Great and informative book giving good easy to understand information about digital photography. It goes into great detail explaining the ins and outs of the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and informative, 19 Oct 2013
By 
While I don't consider myself a dummy I learned a lot from this book. It will appeal to beginners and mid level photographers alike. It's well written and informative. It will even make you laugh sometimes. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New to Digital Photography, 17 Oct 2013
By 
D. Barber (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
Good for a beginner as it covers the field quite well. Written in an American style which can be irritating, however is better than some of the other authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for all except point and shoot digital cameras, 2 Oct 2013
By 
F. O'Deorain (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
Takes the mystery out of the principles of photography for digital cameras.
Gives examples of utilizing the inbuilt automatic settings then also
experiments with changing some things like shutter speed, exposure
time etc. Suitable for more advanced consumer cameras which also
have a dial on top to change these settings. Discusses differences
, advantages and disadvantages of compact, compact system camera
and the Digital SLR from Canon and Nikon. Provides links to other sources.
An easy, understandable read but with plenty of detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for teenagers, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
brought this book for my daughter to go with the camera she had for christmas,it has helped her a lot as she had no knowledge of cameras before.great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really user friendly, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
easy to understand and to use practically - thanks, will have a good bash at working my digital camera now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography For Dummies (Paperback)
Great information that i needed aswell as the package was pack well and arrived quickly very happy with the product enjoying using it thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6e1960c)

This product

Digital Photography For Dummies
Digital Photography For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - 23 Mar 2012)
12.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews