Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy for Dummies
I had my IPod and fone nicked so got the Galaxy to get the best of both worlds.
Minimal instructions (as per usual) with fone so needed help to get the best out
of it. This book fits the bill for me.
Published on 14 Jun 2012 by raytheviking

versus
46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too little detail, and too much irrelevance
I bought this Dummies handbook for the Samsung Galaxy S because I needed guidance in getting to know how to get the best from this complex smartphone, and had previous satisfactory experience of a Dummies guide on a completely different subject. I found this one disappointing. It gave plenty of general description of what the Galaxy can do, but little help in explaining...
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by Jaicy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too little detail, and too much irrelevance, 13 Jun 2011
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this Dummies handbook for the Samsung Galaxy S because I needed guidance in getting to know how to get the best from this complex smartphone, and had previous satisfactory experience of a Dummies guide on a completely different subject. I found this one disappointing. It gave plenty of general description of what the Galaxy can do, but little help in explaining exactly how to get to the desired result. As a very basic example, it does not explain how to adjust the loudness of the phone's ring tone. For a European user, it also provides much useless information about the different versions of the Galaxy offered by Verizon and other US companies, but nothing about any variations among Galaxies sold in Europe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dissappointed, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies (Paperback)
This book just tells you what tools are on the phone but does not explain how to use them eg how to store photos on SD card, how to get photos from phone to computer. this book does not answer any of my questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars of limited help, 19 May 2012
By 
A. M. Stirling "ACS" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies (Paperback)
This book is meant for complete beginners (it says) but there are glaring omissions. The author never mentions what to do about settings such as data roaming, packet data, wi fi and other settings; nor does he tell us what they are! other chapters are incomplete. That said, it is of some help, and it is always easier to read a book than to look up the Samsung manual online (which actually gives you more information).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars samsung galaxy for dummies, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies (Paperback)
Too American for a conservative britain, therefore no good for me at all. What happened to user manuals in new products????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars poor, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies (Paperback)
It tells one what one can do with the phone but not how to do it. Hence a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy for Dummies, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies (Paperback)
I had my IPod and fone nicked so got the Galaxy to get the best of both worlds.
Minimal instructions (as per usual) with fone so needed help to get the best out
of it. This book fits the bill for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Galkaxy S2 Guide, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies (Paperback)
Arrived speedily but 250 pages are daunting. Still, it is helpful to a tyro like me and I will work through it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies
Samsung Galaxy S for Dummies by Bill Hughes (Paperback - 15 April 2011)
£12.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews