Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 60D for Dummies
This was excellent value for money. Much easier to read than the manual that came with the camera. I would recommend these books to anyone starting out in photography or just wanting to get to know what the camera can do more speedily.Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyles Paperback))
Published on 14 Nov 2011 by PollyP

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really more than an Illustrated camera's manual book
I was a bit disappointed with this book.
There is nothing wrong with in the sense that if you don't known how to use the camera, it will help you.
But you will not become a better photographer by reading it.
For me it is lacking some tips to take great shoot, and example.
This book is good to know how to operate the camera, but does not tell you which...
Published on 28 Aug 2011 by JBeer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really more than an Illustrated camera's manual book, 28 Aug 2011
By 
JBeer (Maidstone, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (Paperback)
I was a bit disappointed with this book.
There is nothing wrong with in the sense that if you don't known how to use the camera, it will help you.
But you will not become a better photographer by reading it.
For me it is lacking some tips to take great shoot, and example.
This book is good to know how to operate the camera, but does not tell you which setting to use for this or that shoot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 60D for Dummies, 14 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (Paperback)
This was excellent value for money. Much easier to read than the manual that came with the camera. I would recommend these books to anyone starting out in photography or just wanting to get to know what the camera can do more speedily.Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyles Paperback))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (Paperback)
I am new to DSLR photography and, having just bought a 60d, I felt more than a little anxious about using my new camera. This book has given me the confidence to get to grips with it. It's reassuring to know that I have it on hand for future guidance. For me, it is a great purchase, but I think it would be good for anyone who wants a thorough schooling in the many features that the 60d has to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EOS 60D, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (Paperback)
Excellent book tells you all the intricate uses and ideas for using your camera to its full capabilities WITH SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good feedback, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this for my son in law as my daughter had bought him the Cannon for his birthday. So I have no first hand experience of using this book. However, he says he has found it very useful while he gains experience with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Explains everything, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even the stuff I thought I knew.

Much better than the handbook as this puts everything in a logical format to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for this dummy, 10 Nov 2013
By 
J. A. Gee "Nan KTG" (Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (Paperback)
A great help in understanding the Cannon 60d camera and what it is capable of doing. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just don't seem to have enough time to sit down and really read it.
Perhaps when I retire I will get the time but on first impression book seems great, lots of information provided in a simple way (if photography can be simple)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners and those also with some experience of 60D, 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything on the 60D camera is so simply and usefully explained and even if one has been using the camera for some time I think there is something to be gained by reading the book and using it as a good reference tool. When something is read that is interesting to look further into, it is a good idea to make notes and reference to book chapters and pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, thanks!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 60D For Dummies (Paperback)
Fab, just the thing I needed. Arrived quickly. The book is very informative and as a Mother's Day pressie, I think I know what I am getting for my birthday tomorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS 60D For Dummies
Canon EOS 60D For Dummies by Robert Correll (Paperback - 4 Feb 2011)
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews