Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
64
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2013
Can you say you love a grammar book? Definitely with this one! There are 100 chapters (one page theory, one page exercises). On the CD you will find other exercises related to each chapter. It is a very useful book for those who want to do self study and the exercise level is moderate.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I have used this book for years and was interested to see the new revised edition. Actually not much has changed. In most exercises the most that has been 'revised' are personal nouns! Very few exercises have been replaced and some have just changed position! But as my students have the newer version I had to buy it too to be 'on the same page' as they say. This often happens in EFL books and is rather annoying. Nevertheless this remains a very comprehensive grammar for advanced students which can be used in class or at home as a self study book. I do think that there should be an edition WITHOUT answers though. Some students are bound to succumb to the temptation!!
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
This was not for me, but for a Ukrainian friend who is already fluent in English, she has found the whole series an excellent development of what she already knows. I had a quick look and was impressed, todays school children should use it!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
this book is perfect and so much useful! I'm using it for an english exam and I think it's one of the best grammar book I've ever seen!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
It's a great book to either learn or improve your English. The exercises and activities help to understand and settle what you've learnt, and everything's is quite well explained. Overall it looks great. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Excellent book providing clear and concise guidence. gareth jones
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Everybody should buy one of these :-) Doesn't matter where you come from. The lay out is very intuitive and easy to follow. This book should cost twice as much for how good it is :-) . I like it anyway arrivederci
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Nice well done easy to fallow, exercise well structured and relevant. Practical for improving your understanding and ability to write
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
I teach English and bought it to recommend to my adult foreign class. One of a series from Cambridge and all have the same 'page of learning, page of exercises' format. Good for teachers to give a page to work through following a similar lesson to check learning and generate further questions for the next class.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
I like it because it does not start from beginning like English grammar books do. It starts from a high level and if you need to remind something basic, it has a part for that as well. Really good exercises and cd.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)