Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Python progress, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps (Paperback)
The style is the same as Python Basics but it is definitely more challenging and a bit longer than the first book but it is a level 2 book after all. But a firm foundation was laid with Python Basics so it is very accessible as a next step. The children found it challenging but were very pleased with themselves upon completing the programming of the parts of their calculators. The "Delving Deeper" sections makes for good extension material.
As an ICT teacher, it is most gratifying to see that these books explain the "whys" as well as the "hows" of coding without ever becoming boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Building on the first stage, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps (Paperback)
Nice simple development of the first book, which I'm using with my nine-year-old. Simple and clear - and something she can do on her own too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Series, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps (Paperback)
My son has worked through book 1 and book 2, we've just ordered book 3 :-D the text is clear, consise and fun, and best of all relevant. It's really helped my 12 yo son to learn to code python on his raspberry pi, although you can also install a windows python compiler if you don't have a pi.
Well done to the author for making such a great series that our kids love ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little book, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps (Paperback)
I bought this as a set of 3 (levels 1, 2 & 3) on the recommendation of a colleague. These are a fantastic set of little books, beautifully illustrated and full of really useful and clear information. One of my better purchasing decisions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps (Paperback)
Clear steps to follow and learn.

Lots of ideas and examples to try out. Code is explained well with extra advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great development!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps (Paperback)
Having raced through and enjoyed the basics my daughter has now started to really build on what she has learnt so far. Simple clear explanations which fully explain what is happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern and engaging way to learn Python, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps (Paperback)
This is a modern book that will engage both young and old. The instructions are easy to follow and you can find out why you are typing in the code and what it does by reading around the instruction boxes. We are using it with secondary students that have no experience of coding with a typed language and they are able to work independently. We are starting with the first book in the series and moving on through them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps
Coding Club Level 2 Python: Next Steps by Chris Roffey (Paperback - 18 April 2013)
7.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews