Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great publication, 8 May 2014
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
This book is excellently put together with many great recipes from a host of independent businesses. It showcases Sheffield as a great place to eat without the need for pretence.

Great visuals as well, very impressive indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book , great recipes on our doorstep, 10 May 2014
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
An excellent book of 50 stunning menus, As it says Food And Drink on your doorstep, very well designed and illustrated with good wholesome food from menus donated from various types of establishments from around the region, whilst also portraying the changing food scene within the vibrant city. Fantastic quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blooming Brilliant, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
I can't get enough of this book. The layout is excellent, the recipes are even better (I've made 8 so far and had the book 3 weeks) and the photographs compliment the recipes. I like how a little bit of background information is given about the chef / cook and the restaurant, shop or café. I gave this book as a gift to my sister and she agrees with me that it is a quality book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The must have recipe book., 8 May 2014
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
The Sheffield Cook Book Beneath Sheffield's industrial façade, beats the heart of a passionate and thriving independent food scene. From producers and suppliers through to bars, delis and restaurants, the Steel City truly offers The Full Monty when it comes to filling your belly. The Sheffield Cook Book features the 50 of the very best recipes from Sheffield's culinary community - showcasing the secrets to their success. Chock-full of recipes, stories and anecdotes, it's your window into a world that Sheffielders (true to their nature) rarely shout about. Get stuck in. (we are in it too! pg 34-38)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
Bought this for my mum for her birthday as she is an exiled southerner in Sheffield, she liked it. Interesting recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cookbook - Whether you're a Sheffielder or not., 13 May 2014
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
I love the Sheffield food scene - it's a varied melting pot of tastes and cultures. Just like this cook book.

The Sheffield Cook Book is more than just a book about Sheffield food. It features great recipes from local restaurants, bars, delis and producers - many of them using local produce.

My favourite section is about Sheffield beers by local legend John Mitchell - a man who knows more about beer and wine than most.

If you love food then you'll find this book interesting, if you love Sheffield, then you will love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but no coverage of more indendent cafes and markets, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
This is a good introduction into the ever-evolving Sheffield food scene. It covers a good range of places where to eat and gives some good recipes which we already tried at home and which turned out to be delicious. The only criticism is the absence of the overview of a more 'independent' food scene in Sheffield and which is the real hidden gem. For instance, the book could tell about the food markets which take place every two months at Nether Edge and Sharrow Vale, tell about bistro nights at Homemade at Nether Edge (their lunches are also perhaps the best in town), café N 9 next to it which makes pop-up dinners and has the most delicious cinnamon rolls, numerous independent cafes at Sharrow Vale (Sebastian's, Made by Jonty), and food stalls in the city, where the choice spreads from meat-lovers to those who prefer vegetarian, gluten-free food. Hopefully, this will be covered in the next edition, since the concept is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and in excellent condition. The book is great, 29 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
Arrived well within delivery dates, and in excellent condition. The book is great, a collection of stories and tales from the local area. Takes me back to my childhood and happy memories. Lovely recipes inside, and pictures are great. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
Great book! Not easy to use as a recipe book but love it nonetheless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep (Paperback)
A great book and the illustrated front cover is fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sheffield Cook Book: A Celebration of the Amazing Food and Drink on Our Doorstep
Used & New from: £12.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews