Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The answer!
Along with the books 1 and 2 these books have turned my life around. There is a recipe for any occasion. I have lost 1 stone in 4 weeks (yes, I know, a lot of that will be water weight). I have two meals a day and just do not feel hungry. I am a seasoned dieter who has struggled with my weight all my life. I am certain these books will provide a lifelong answer. Thank you...
Published 3 months ago by dancing queen

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't be buying the other books by this author.
Disappointing little book, no index though a good list of contents, unfortunately not in alphabetical order. Recipes a combination of "cup" measurements and "ounces" within the same recipe; one or the other would be more sensible. The pages are all decorated with flouncy flowers behind the words, not necessary & I found it irritating, plus the font size is...
Published 8 months ago by S. Wills


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The answer!, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keto Living Cookbook 2: Lose Weight with 101 Yummy & Low Carb Ketogenic Savory and Sweet Snacks (Paperback)
Along with the books 1 and 2 these books have turned my life around. There is a recipe for any occasion. I have lost 1 stone in 4 weeks (yes, I know, a lot of that will be water weight). I have two meals a day and just do not feel hungry. I am a seasoned dieter who has struggled with my weight all my life. I am certain these books will provide a lifelong answer. Thank you Ella coleman. For back ground on ketogenic diet and more ketogenic recipes I also recommend the low carb high fat book by Laura and Veronica Childs - there are recipes for bread and wraps porridge in that. 4 stars as no photos of dishes. Book 3 has lovely colour photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Tool!, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a must have for any serious keto-er! Great work by the author. Keep calm and keto on. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good easy to follow read, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lots of simple yet afa fine recipes with lots of variety(something difficult on keto diets).

Would recommend as a concise recipe book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keto Living Cookbook 2: Lose Weight with 101 Yummy & Low Carb Ketogenic Savory and Sweet Snacks (Paperback)
If you are doing keto or just trying to cut back on the carbs this book has all the recipes (for snacks, sweet and savory) needed to keep you motivated. Excellent work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't be buying the other books by this author., 30 July 2014
This review is from: Keto Living Cookbook 2: Lose Weight with 101 Yummy & Low Carb Ketogenic Savory and Sweet Snacks (Paperback)
Disappointing little book, no index though a good list of contents, unfortunately not in alphabetical order. Recipes a combination of "cup" measurements and "ounces" within the same recipe; one or the other would be more sensible. The pages are all decorated with flouncy flowers behind the words, not necessary & I found it irritating, plus the font size is very small sometimes difficult to see whether 1/2, 3/4 of a teaspoon etc.

The carrot loaf recipe was satisfactory, though I made muffins and they turned out quite nice. Ginger Bites a disaster. I followed the recipe to the letter, it said two egg whites to bring the mix together, I had to add the two yolks, plus an additional whole egg & almost quarter pint of water to bring the mix together. The resulting ginger bites were inedible & tasteless, even the dogs weren't impressed. I wonder if the recipe ingredients are in error? Such a terrible waste of ingredients.

Xanthan gum used in some recipes, this is used in manufacturing to thicken low fat yogurts & mayo, I believe it is a "by product" of bacteria, in other words "bacteria poo" I would never use the stuff.

Sorry to be a miserable gripe, just so disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Will have to put recipe onto diet website to calculate this which is a waste of my time, 21 Nov. 2014
How can you write a recipe book for a ketogenic diet and not include the number of portions per recipe? Lovely recipes but I can't work out what 1 portion is. Will have to put recipe onto diet website to calculate this which is a waste of my time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews