Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waves of Love
If you have been following the Braden's in Melissa Foster's Love in Bloom Series, Sea of Love will not disappoint you! I am real close to saying it is the best so far! Sweet Lacy has a devilish demon that left it's mark on her leg. Attacked by a shark when she was younger gives her an aversion to the creatures. After months of steamy correspondence with Dane Braden, Lacy...
Published 14 months ago by aiesa1

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not her best
Not the best melissa foster I have read ,bit disappointed but okay for a holiday quick read
Published 5 months ago by E. E. Brownson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waves of Love, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
If you have been following the Braden's in Melissa Foster's Love in Bloom Series, Sea of Love will not disappoint you! I am real close to saying it is the best so far! Sweet Lacy has a devilish demon that left it's mark on her leg. Attacked by a shark when she was younger gives her an aversion to the creatures. After months of steamy correspondence with Dane Braden, Lacy tries to overcome her terror of sharks. She must try in order to be a part of his life, since tagging and researching sharks is his compulsion and mission. Lacy becomes more and more a part of Dane's life and he finds himself falling in love! Romance and sparks abound until adversity intervenes. Both must struggle thru shock, hardship, and tragedy in order to keep their love from surrendering to the sea. Trust me when I say you will be left breathless after reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book as with the whole of the series of the Braden brothers. I would recommend this, and also would recommend that you read the rest of the brothers lives in other books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have now read all of the 'Braden' series and they are wonderfully written with lots of highs and lows. Couldn't put them down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Braden has stolen my heart, 23 Feb. 2014
The first few chapters are set at Max and Treat's wedding and all I can say is man does Treat know how to throw a wedding. It was beautiful. I loved it and after hearing so much about the dress in Friendship on Fire it was excellent to finally picture Max in it.

Lacy Snow is a brave woman. She has a phobia like a huge phobia and she faces it. That is an achievement. I really liked Lacy. I thought she was a very sweet, clever girl and she had clearly fallen for Dane. Big time! It was obvious from the very first chapter how much she had fallen for him even if she didn't quite know it herself yet.

Kaylie and Danica were excellent sisters. They could have hated Lacy being their half sister and all, but they show nothing but love and concern for Lacy as well as a lot of support.

Dane has what I am becoming to realise is the usual Braden traits loyal, kind, caring and sensitive. Oh and of course stupidly gorgeous. In friendship on fire we catch a slight glimpse of how much he likes Lacy but this multiplies a million times in this book. I really loved seeing the twists and turns in his relationships with Lacy, his best friend Rob and his family.

The Bradens are a loyal family. Once you are in the fold you are protected for life and I love that. I also love Hal's saying "Family knows no boundaries" it is especially true for this family. I can't wait to read Savannah and Hugh's stories in Bursting for Love and Hearts at Play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another can't put down read, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just love the fact that these tough men are gentle and loving can't wait to read more and more well done Melissa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sea of love, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read as is all of this collection of books.
I have enjoyed all of the books so far and i am looking forward to reading the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 4 Dane and Macy's story, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dane and Macy's story is different from the previous Braden stories in that they have already gotten to know each other via email, Skype etc over the previous 15 months before meeting again at Treat and Mac's wedding. In this story the reader discovers that although they love each other they both carry major baggage with them. A good read, more like Treat's journey to love than Rex or Josh's yet different again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Storytelling Transcends Genre, 30 April 2014
By 
clahain (Las Vegas, Nevada) - See all my reviews
SEA OF LOVE is book 7 of Melissa Foster's Love in Bloom series (book 4 of The Bradens sub-series), and it is my favorite so far. The story revolves around marine biologist and shark enthusiast Dane Braden and Lacy Snow, a publicist who specializes in helping non-profits gain exposure and support. The pair met at a family wedding three books back. Now we learn that they've been in touch via email and Skype for months. They finally meet in person again on Cape Cod at the wedding of Dane's older brother. Both of them are as anxious as they are excited. Each has a reason to worry. Dane fears his promiscuous past will come back to haunt him, and Lacy worries that her shark phobia will sink their burgeoning relationship.

Two factors make SEA OF LOVE a standout in an ocean of contemporary romance novels. First, Dane and Lacy are both fully rounded characters with sturdy back stories and believable quirks. Foster arranges for us to know them first as individuals and then as "hero" and "heroine." Not only do both characters change over the course of the book, the alteration is halting and uneven, just the way real people might experience personal transformation.

The second factor contributing to the books success is Foster's ability to set her scenes. Her Cape Cod is so well drawn, I could smell the briny aroma and feel the warm sand between my toes. The chapters on Dane's boat were also completely realistic with enough sensory detail to bring them to life without slowing down the pace or interrupting the narrative. The careful selection of detail also helped build tension in the shark-related sections. I shared both Dane's fascination with these creature, and Lacy's dread as she faced her biggest fear.

As for the sensual sizzle that Foster's books have become known for...The erotic scenes left me blushing for sure, but they didn't overwhelm the story.

An all-around great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another one I coudn't put down, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
enjoyed the whole series, gets expensive though when there are so many but enjoyed them, waiting for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sea of love, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab, great,enjoyable, easy read. lovely story line. written well as all Melissa's books are. Jump into the series and enjoy them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sea of Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Four): 7
Sea of Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Four): 7 by Melissa Foster (Paperback - 11 Dec. 2013)
£8.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews