Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peake out does himself again! More detailed with a non stop story line that keeps you reading!, 17 Dec 2013
I have read the marching with Caesar book series since book one and the series so far has been an amazing read. I have to admit the final campaign brought a tear to my eyes and I felt the struggle of what Titus had been through since the first days in the 10th legion.
The ending of Titus and using the writers personal experience to show the comradeship of the time has been a pleasure to read.
I thank you once again Peake for giving me a great series to read and not having to wait for one book a year and forget the story line.
Can't wait to read the next instalment.
Once again Peake your a legend in my book please please keep the series coming I would of been more than happy to pay slightly more for the kindle option!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FITTING FINALE TO AN EPIC SERIES., 5 Jan 2014
The ultimate sequel in this excellent series does not disappoint, the narrative is fast paced, well written, with intrigue and subtle humour, at the same time a moving and compelling tale. Without giving away spoilers, the Final Campaign brings home to the reader the absolute loyalty and depth of comradeship that exists between soldiers who have faced death in battle, from the highest ranker to the lowest. All in all Ron Peake in his Final Campaign has penned a fitting and poignant finale to an EPIC series. I am looking forward to the next generation with anticipation.

THE PERFECT COMPANION TO THIS EXCELLENT SERIES IS, THE ROMA VICTRIX WINE BEAKER.Calix Imperium, Roma Victrix Pewter wine beaker
Ron Peake is the proud owner of one, this is what he has to say about it:
The workmanship is outstanding, and while I am certainly no expert on pieces of this type, it has a substantial feel to it; when I pick it up there's nothing flimsy about it and one can feel and see the craftsmanship that went into it. The engraved figures are extraordinarily detailed; All in all I couldn't be happier with the Calix and what it represents. Truly Rome is eternal if even now people around the world are still interested in the Legions, and this Calix is a worthy representative of that time and place!Calix Imperium, Roma Victrix Pewter wine beaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FITTING FINALE TO AN EPIC SERIES., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marching With Caesar: Final Campaign: 6 (Paperback)
The ultimate sequel in this excellent series does not disappoint, the narrative is fast paced, well written, with intrigue and subtle humour, at the same time a moving and compelling tale. Without giving away spoilers, the Final Campaign brings home to the reader the absolute loyalty and depth of comradeship that exists between soldiers who have faced death in battle, from the highest ranker to the lowest. All in all Ron Peake in his Final Campaign has penned a fitting and poignant finale to an EPIC series. I am looking forward to the next generation with anticipation.

THE PERFECT COMPANION TO THIS EXCELLENT SERIES IS, THE ROMA VICTRIX WINE BEAKER. Ron Peake is the proud owner of one, this is what he has to say about it:
The workmanship is outstanding, and while I am certainly no expert on pieces of this type, it has a substantial feel to it; when I pick it up there's nothing flimsy about it and one can feel and see the craftsmanship that went into it. The engraved figures are extraordinarily detailed; All in all I couldn't be happier with the Calix and what it represents. Truly Rome is eternal if even now people around the world are still interested in the Legions, and this Calix is a worthy representative of that time and place!Calix Imperium, Roma Victrix Pewter wine beaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A continuation of this epic saga- Highly reccomend you read from the start of the series, however each book is good enough to st, 29 Sep 2014
This review is from: Marching With Caesar: Final Campaign: 6 (Paperback)
Another execptional book in this series from RW Peake. Clearly other than being a soldier, this man had another oustanding calling that I'm really glad he found. Titus Pullus and the next generations of his progeny provide the mileau of an epic and well researched tale of perhaps the most tumultuous and formative episode in the history of Rome. Well researched, well written and clearly the similarities of being a soldier have crossed the eons as Peake is a natual at capturing the details, small and big challenges of a soldiers lot. Absolutely well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marching With Caesar-Final Campaign, 10 Mar 2014
By 
CLCAULFIELD (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant. This finalises the life and career of Titus and I have thoroughly enjoyed the whole series. I have almost lived through this part of history and have fought all the battles alongside the legionnaires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marching with Caesar final campaign, 21 Dec 2013
The whole series of ' marching with Caesar' has been a fantastic read and this doesn't disappoint. It is well written, exciting and sad . I stayed up till 3am to finish it as I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed all these novels - the authors own military experience ..., 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed all these novels - the authors own military experience linked with his excellent historical knowledge make these books about as close as we can get to a first hand account of what it might have being like to be a Centurion in the armies of the late Roman Republic.

This final novel is more focused on the characters interaction with political situation within Rome as Octavian establishes himself as a defacto monarch. Whilst there is less battlefield action in this book its still a good read and if you have read the previous novels you will be invested in the characters enough to appreciate the story arch being bought to a satisfying end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The missing scroll, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Neill Cowans (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again a great read keeping us on our toes and a great end to this saga.look out for the missing scroll.Will you notice it? Well done author but I'm sure it will bug the fans of Titus lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The story continues, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Enjoyable story that follows Titus towards his retirement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read., 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The historical accuracy and attention to detail is excellent! As with his other books in this series, it leaves the reader feeling satisfied, yet yearning for the next instalment in the series! Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marching With Caesar: Final Campaign: 6
Marching With Caesar: Final Campaign: 6 by R. W. Peake (Paperback - 22 Nov 2013)
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews