Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sequel
Loved this book, even more than the first. The writer is obviously inspired by the works of Steven Erikson (who writes around a complex magic system where magic users gain the powers from houses/holds), however whilst Erikson's work can be difficult to follow this is a nice and easy read. Definitely will be keeping an eye out for the concluding part to the trilogy and...
Published 10 months ago by P. Spicer

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars book
i reallly do not like this book i wish i had not bought it.It jumps all over the place,yuk never again.
Published 10 months ago by kathleenhart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sequel, 22 Oct 2013
By 
P. Spicer (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book, even more than the first. The writer is obviously inspired by the works of Steven Erikson (who writes around a complex magic system where magic users gain the powers from houses/holds), however whilst Erikson's work can be difficult to follow this is a nice and easy read. Definitely will be keeping an eye out for the concluding part to the trilogy and hope more will follow for works in this interesting world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast escalations!, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An enjoyable second sortie into this interesting world. Have romped through the tale at alarming rate, much like Simon...

Waiting with bated (Nye) breath for the concluding volume...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only his second book?, 21 Sep 2013
Another excellent read from an author who has captured the imagination with a wonderful new magic and great new characters. A brilliant second book, looking forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The crimson . Vault i, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the 2 book I have read good story line love the character would have like 2 have all three books would have been far better than wait for how long for book 3 ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Malazan lite continues, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you have nothing left to read like me then this is an enjoyable little fantasy romp - the magic system and a few of the ideas seem similar to the Malazan books but I'd read more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book brilliantly follows on from 'the house of blades', its rammed full of action and its an intriguing read as your never quite sure which is the good side and which is the bad side. This is just one of those books which you can't put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it was the first book i had read in a while and it has got me hooked on reading again. Great story with some really good interesting characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Traveler's Gate goes epic, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Following up on House of Blades, Wight takes the story of Damasca and Enosh to an epic scale, as the world shakes to the return of the Incarnations of the territories.

Read more at my books blog: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank goodness to have found a great new author. The series is getting better and the world he has created more tangible. Looking forward to the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Crimson Vault: 2 (The Traveler's Gate Trilogy)
The Crimson Vault: 2 (The Traveler's Gate Trilogy) by Will Wight (Paperback - 19 Dec 2013)
6.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews