Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 11 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
An inspirational, contemporary hagiography that I found an absolute delight to read! Any student of truth will feel a renewed sense of vigour toward meeting such rare people in their path, it certainly renewed mine. I agree with Sh Abdal Hakim Murad (T.Winter), a classic work in the genre. May it have long legs and I am sure it will be widely translated as time marches on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly enlightening read!!!, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
A fantastic compilation from someone who has clearly attained some level of illumination from his experiences.

Each scholar and saint is brought to life for the reader. It is a deep insight into some of the greatest men of our time, inspiring the reader to review his own state and transform for the better.

A must for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
Amazing book with a very good insight into the lives of these honourable men. A must read for all those who wish to trace the prophetic steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for any seeker..., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
By reading about them we come to realise they do exist, even in our time, we may be walking amongst them and need to open our eyes in order to recognise them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speechless, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is taking me to places and experiences I never knew exsited, please purchase this book, muslim or non muslim. Sit back and enter the spiritul world that we all desire to achieve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light upon light, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
A must read. Captivating. Brilliant. Well written. Inspiring. Simply beautiful. Just when you think it could not get better.... It does! A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Auliya, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
This book will have you shedding spiritual tears by the shear subtlety and genuine beautiful human interactions of these great men if God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good overview of the Living Shaikhs, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had heard of this book and had wanted to read it. I found it was a good introduction into the living Shaykhs and of his travels . The book I would say is a basic book about the Shaikhs he has visited. It is not a very detailed book and does not go into great depth or into Dogma. It is interesting it throws a different light onto what Islam is especially Sufism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive and inspiring, 7 Jan 2014
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
An impressive work of one man's experience with men of deep spiritually. The author is honest about his reservations and difficulties he faced yet these men have had a profound impact on him.
This is a valuable contemporary work on a world that still exists if you know where to find it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Documents the Living Spiritual Tradition, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination (Paperback)
A refreshing reminder about the spiritual quest and the living tradition that still makes this quest possible. A small book on authentic sufism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Signs on the Horizons: Meetings with Men of Knowledge and Illumination
£7.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews