Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Listen in Prime Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2015
I was sorry to put this book down and will certainly keep it handy to pick up and read the individual articles. Martha gives such good advice and makes you think about a situation. Easy to read almost as if she is sitting down with you for a chat over coffee. Her personality shines through and one has to laugh at her occasional sharp wit. Thoroughly recommend reading and keeping this collection - we all need a heart to heart bit of advice now and again and Marta does not fail to give it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
This book is rooted in common sense and nurturing reality, a breath of fresh air for those who feel rather overwhelmed by the modern world.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
....yet so true and helpful. I love reading her words and even better to watch her live or on video. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
I really love the way Martha Beck has written this. Enlightening, humourous, a pause for thought. I thought it might be a bit to "americanised" for me, but have been pleasantly surprised.

A must read for anyone who wants to think about life from another angle and develop some common sense logic to whats going on in their life.

I am very likely to read more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Every time I open this book and read one of the articles I get something new out of it. Martha writes with good humour and totally hits the nail on the head about some of the thorny issues everyone encounters in life. She offers practical solutions to reframe and address problems, whist making you laugh throughout. A great resource for life!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Every time I read through these essays, I find something else incredibly powerful and useful. Not only is Martha Beck wise, but she is funny and writes really well too - a perfect combination!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
very helpful and beautifully written. covers all aspects of modern life and especially how to look at and deal with problems and problem people. great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Loved the book. Her style of writing is humorous & insightful. Found it very readable & wise. Would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
This book is good and well written. Would recommend this book and might even buy a hardcopy to keep to share with others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
A gem of a book - wise words wrapped in easy-to-read prose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)