Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nurturance in a book, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Martha Beck Collection: Essays for Creating Your Right Life, Volume One: 1 (Paperback)
This book is rooted in common sense and nurturing reality, a breath of fresh air for those who feel rather overwhelmed by the modern world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Creating or redirecting your right life, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is good and well written. Would recommend this book and might even buy a hardcopy to keep to share with others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars straight talking, 26 April 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Alexandria,Egypt) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the book. Her style of writing is humorous & insightful. Found it very readable & wise. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource for life!, 5 Jan 2014
By 
A. Jones (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every time I open this book and read one of the articles I get something new out of it. Martha writes with good humour and totally hits the nail on the head about some of the thorny issues everyone encounters in life. She offers practical solutions to reframe and address problems, whist making you laugh throughout. A great resource for life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Refreshing Approach., 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really love the way Martha Beck has written this. Enlightening, humourous, a pause for thought. I thought it might be a bit to "americanised" for me, but have been pleasantly surprised.

A must read for anyone who wants to think about life from another angle and develop some common sense logic to whats going on in their life.

I am very likely to read more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always so funny yet so true and helpful, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
....yet so true and helpful. I love reading her words and even better to watch her live or on video. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wise and though-provoking, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every time I read through these essays, I find something else incredibly powerful and useful. Not only is Martha Beck wise, but she is funny and writes really well too - a perfect combination!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 18 Aug 2013
By 
Mme Hmm (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Martha Beck Collection: Essays for Creating Your Right Life, Volume One: 1 (Paperback)
This book helped me gather the courage to end a relationship which was leaving me suicidal and feeling worthless. Thank you Martha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Martha Beck Collection: Essays for Creating Your Right Life, Volume One: 1 (Paperback)
I have read most of Martha Becks books and couldn't be happier, I really think her books help especially in January when you need motivating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Martha Beck Collection: Essays for Creating Your Right Life, Volume One: 1
8.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews