Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read.
I recently finished Texas Pride by Kindle Alexander, and immediately decided to read this book as well, since I enjoyed Pride so much.
This was another great read; I loved the chemistry between Trent and Gage, and loved the family scenarios in this book; the only issue I have with it is that a little more editing should be done.
There are several missing...
Published 11 months ago by Laura Warby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was okay, but ....
I bought this book because of the reviews that gave it 5 stars, but I was totally disappointed. I found the relationship between the two men to be unbelievable and the writing was extremely naive and in places a bit irritating. There were also a few editing issues that annoyed me. I won't be rushing to buy another novel by this author - sorry.
Published 12 months ago by Sweet Honey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read., 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently finished Texas Pride by Kindle Alexander, and immediately decided to read this book as well, since I enjoyed Pride so much.
This was another great read; I loved the chemistry between Trent and Gage, and loved the family scenarios in this book; the only issue I have with it is that a little more editing should be done.
There are several missing punctuation marks throughout, and the occasional missing/incorrect word in the text, but I feel this doesn't detract from the story, just interrupts the flow a little when I noticed the mistakes.
I also felt that the book came to a climax, and then concluded, rather quickly, after so much build-up. It would have been better to have the suspense drawn out for a little longer, before the conflicts were resolved.
Overall, though, I would definitely recommend this book. I found the story to be engaging, and the characters believable and likeable.
Can't wait to read the next book this author publishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was okay, but ...., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book because of the reviews that gave it 5 stars, but I was totally disappointed. I found the relationship between the two men to be unbelievable and the writing was extremely naive and in places a bit irritating. There were also a few editing issues that annoyed me. I won't be rushing to buy another novel by this author - sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electrically charged, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good read,with a most unexpected turn of events that at first seemed to deliver a shattering blow! However, all was not extinguished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steamy Read, 14 July 2013
he Current Between Us is a steamy, erotic novel. This M/M story is about Trent Cooper and Gage Synclair. Trent Cooper is a father to his sister's two children, Emalynn and Hunter, and an extremely sexy electrician. Gage is well known for being an investigative journalist and is now opening his gallery showcasing his own works of art, as well as, other artists. Gage only has two things that currently matter to him: get the gallery finished in time for the grand opening and his final report. That is until his new electrician walks through his gallery door. Gage cannot keep his eyes and mind off Trent, and let's just say it's definitely mutual. When they finally give in to the current between them, they will struggle with new feelings, insecurities, and try not to mix business with pleasure. When things become rocky in their relationship, they will have to learn to trust and rely on each other.

Kindle Alexander has given us the story of these two men along with Trent's children allowing us to feel so much emotion, love, hurt, and sacrifice. Kindle wrote The Current Between Us in third person allowing us an outside view, however, we also get to focus more on Trent in one seen and Gage in another. Their feelings will be left on their shoulders throughout the entire book. I highly recommend this novel! It is definitely HOT, STEAMY, and OH SO SEXY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tooth rotting., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got just about half way through and couldn't go on. Way too much sugar here. Way to lovey dovey for my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Currently the best romantic offering!, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cant remember when last I enjoyed a book so much! I struggled putting it down and spent two nights up until 2am and 3am respenctively! Kindle (real name??) sure knows how to write a gripping romantic tale of intrigue!
Kindle Alexander has now moved to the very top of my list of best authors and I already am looking forward to his next book in September!
If you're wondering about buying this book...wonder no more. Just get it now already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Current Between Us..........Hot!!!!, 24 Jun 2013
The moment you start to read a book, you hope it will be one that you can't put down, and that you will love the story and the characters. Well with this book you get all that you want in Spades!! The Characters are real, the story is great and I couldn't put it down. The Love affair between Gage and Trent is Sweet Hot and Tender, with family values and an underlying sense of intrigue. Also the thrill of First love being Last love is just beautiful. Trent Cooper and his two children are just a lovely family. There is a twist in the story that will leave you gasping too. I don't want to give too much of the story away, so you will have to buy it to find out what happens. Will Gage find that Trent is his one and only after years of meaningless sex?? Will Trent find that Gage will accept his children as well as him?? Read it and find out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 23 Jun 2013
By 
S. Atkin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After reading Texas Pride which I loved I knew I wanted to read another book by this Author so when this one went live I wanted to read it badly. And when I started reading I was thinking Oh this is a sweet story then the further I read I was Oh it's getting hot in here, a fanning myself hot. And then it was OMFG where did that come from I didn't see that one coming. Then it was Oh Kindle you made me cry and then finally it ended with a big smile on my face. I just love books that do this to you.
I totally loved Texas Pride but I have to say this story just blew it out the water. Everything about this book is just so good from the way it's written to the story plot the suspense the development of the characters to the love and hot sex scenes. For me this book is the best one yet from this Author.
Trent what can I say about Trent .Well his life revolves around the kids, he puts his life on hold when his sister dies giving birth and with the father of the kids dying in the war Trent finds himself becoming Dad to Em and Hunter. I loved these kids I had a few laugh out moments with them as having kids myself I know it's the sort of thing kids say and do. The love he has for the kids comes clearly through the pages and I loved the dynamics between him the kids and Rhonny (the nanny) and Auntie crazy.
Now throw in sexy Gage, I seriously swooned over Gage and it was fun to watch the Sparks fly between these two. Gage is the sort of man who didn't do relationships but when he meets Trent he knows he wants more than a one night stand. Gage goes all out to make Trent his which does end up with some very heated sex. And understandably Trent does try and hold back on falling for Gage because he comes as a package deal. But when a shock discovery threatens everything between them and I have to say I did not see this part coming at all life's are at risk and what Gage does to save the ones he loves is lovely even if I did want to smack him up the head for the way he just walked away from Trent. There is so much more to this book then what I have written but I don't want to spoil it for others.
If you are looking for a great M/M love story with a bit of suspense then believe me when I say you will not be disappointed with this book it's one of the best I have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sizzling, 25 Aug 2013
By 
Sasco (Redhill, surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first thoughts were hot, hot, hot. Then how cute were the kids. Then more hot, hot, hot.
Brilliant storyline and sexy men. What more could a girl ask for?
This author gets better and better.
More please Alexander
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The current between us, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only just started reading this kind of story line but had me grinning and crying at the end absolutely loved it xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Current Between Us
The Current Between Us by Kindle Alexander (Paperback - 18 Jun 2013)
5.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews