Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Next one in the series!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed the next book in the series. Good to catch up with all the characters and see how their lives are progressing. Storyline was very good if a little predictable but hey that's what I enjoy about Barbara Freethy books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always enjoy a good book I read a lot and it is very convenient now that I have purchased a Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the quality of the story., 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just get lost in the story. I love the way the author keeps the story flowing right to the end of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FALLING FOR A STRANGER CALLAWAYS, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
AGAIN A VERY ENJOYABLE AND I CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE BOOKS IN THIS SERIES. WILL CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THIS TO FRIENDS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I nearly always enjoy books by writer. This is I think the third book in the series, it is good to catch up with characters in the previous books. So I like to read the books in order, but they would be fine as a stand alone story. Must down loaded the fourth book, saving it for a nice sunny day on the sun lounger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this author she makes you get right into the story I shall certainly read more of her books good for Bedtime reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love a good romantic mystery!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this entire series and downloaded them all straight away as I was hooked after I downloaded the first one as a freebie! Each of these books has a mystery to solve as well as a romance. It follows the entire Callaway clan, but each book focuses on a specific member of the family, this one is Drew, the Helicopter pilot. You also get to see how the relationship between Sarah and Aiden from the first book and Emma and Max from the second book progresses. Drew meets and clicks with a girl on an island getaway, but the next day she's suddenly and spectacularly killed in a huge explosion on a boat. But a year later she is still haunting him, he can't stop thinking about her. Then one day out of the blue, he sees her, or so he thinks, he's convinced it has to be her as he saw the moment she recognised him and ran. He finds her again and she wants nothing to do with him, but the attraction between the 2 is too strong to deny. But she has secrets and enemies and he has no idea what he is getting her into, or himself for that matter!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story line, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another exciting novel by Barbara Freethy. Story line had very interesting characters. It made you feel like you were actually one of the people in the story. Excellent twist to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved these series of books. All about the members of the Callaway family. Could not put it down. Great Read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So pleased that I have found an author who adds more than romance to her books, have thoroughly enjoyed this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falling For A Stranger (Callaways, #3) (The Callaways)
Falling For A Stranger (Callaways, #3) (The Callaways) by Barbara Freethy (Paperback - 15 July 2013)
5.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews