Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revolutionary, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Your Love On!: Connection, Communication & Boundaries (Paperback)
This book is an inspired and brilliant tool to help you to tackle the deep issues affecting all relationships and to help build healthier ones. It is also, in my opinion, the start of a revolution. The use of control and manipulation is so deeply entrenched in Western culture that most of the time it seems to us to be utterly appropriate and reasonable. We were likely all raised by parents, taught by teachers, pastored by ministers and governed by politicians who believed that it was their duty to control us. Whether it was used with subtlety and within the parameters of the law, or whether it was outrageously abusive, control and manipulation have sunk their teeth into our deepest and most treasured parts and are actually ripping the heart out of our God-dreamed, God-given, God-paid for freedom to be who we are and let others do the same. This book is wonderful, but it's not for the faint-hearted. Personally, it has set me on a journey to change. I suspect it is going to take some time to even come close to where I would like to be, but I am so grateful and would whole-heartedly recommend both the book and the journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book changed my life - no, really., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Your Love On!: Connection, Communication & Boundaries (Paperback)
God changed my life through this book, one chapter at a time. From marital strife towards healthy connection. If you liked 'Love and Respect' then you will love this. If i had a pound for everytime i said 'that's so true' or 'that's me!' then i would be rich enough to buy hundreds of these books and i would give them out on the streets! This book details such vital connection and communication tools that every human should know, yet in a way that is so simple to understand. It leaves you thinking 'how have i survived this long without knowing this stuff!'. I recommend this book to anyone and everyone, Christian or not, male, female, young, old, married, single who wants to keep their love on no matter what! Danny Silk on top form. Thank you for this gift. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is about learning to love one another properly. A love that will last for ever and will satisfy both partners of a relationship, whether man and woman or friendships that you want to last a lifetime. It is well written and easy to understand, however it does require you to think about your own relationships and be prepared to change the way you behave with your friends or partner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has set me on an invaluable heart journey. I wish I had come across it before. If you want to know how to cultivate healthy relationships, whether marital, family or otherwise this is a must read. God has really challenged me and reminded me that love is a choice and I can keep it on no matter what. Thankful for Danny's experience and insight into this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsive reading and compulsary universal, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Staying connected to people is what relationships are all about. Danny Silk provides profound insights into knowing how to deal positively with conflict. Highly recommend this smart little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please read this book!, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Keep Your Love On!: Connection, Communication & Boundaries (Paperback)
This is an absolute 'must read' for everyone in relationship, pastoring a church, raising children, running a business, struggling with friendship issues or with depression or identity issues! Although some of Danny Silk's terminology may be a bit flowery for us Brits his explanations and examples are incredibly easy to understand and you'll find yourself identifying your own or other's behaviours in the descriptions. A brilliant self-understand book I would put this book on the Required Reading List of every Secondary School in the land!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for handling every situation with love, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Your Love On!: Connection, Communication & Boundaries (Paperback)
My husband and I have been Danny and Sheri's fans since we became parents and realised kids had brains. This book is every bit as helpful... If you are married, parents, pastors, leaders or you are just related to someone: this book is a must read. It is practical and challenging, and helps to shape and grow love and self control. You can hear The Holy Spirit through Danny's words and you will be inspired and empowered to reach for more in your relationships by Keeping Your Love On.

I am already applying what i am learning to difficult pastoring situations, personal relationships, parenting and to my marriage to grow in love, freedom and connection. It is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep your love on, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing, refreshing. Love God, Love people, love life. Be powerful in who you are. Love an respect others. Be the person that you were called to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful, practical & very accessible, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Jill Lawton (Durban, South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved Danny's new book. Really helpful for building intimacy in couples, families and ministry teams where trust is required and people get close enough to hurt one another and rub one another up the wrong way. Danny exhorts us to live covenantally rather than defensively and gives us the tools to do it well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transformational, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jesus didn't create distance with broken people, He created connection. This book challenges and encourages us to do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keep Your Love On!: Connection, Communication & Boundaries
Keep Your Love On!: Connection, Communication & Boundaries by Danny Silk (Paperback - 1 May 2013)
£10.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews