Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Innovative ideas, 27 Feb 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
Great new slant on kid's packed lunches, from someone with an obvious in depth knowledge of both: good, balanced nutrition and the problems of encoraging children to eat well. Clear and attractive layout also encourages you to read the book and makes it accessible to children. Highly recommended.Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooray for common sense !, 16 Mar 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
Very accessible read packed full of great ideas for lunchbox planning. Just the right amount of nutritional science info along with some very handy tips on selling the concept to your kids. An essential reference when planning for the week ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed full of good, useable infomation., 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
A concise read but packed full of lunchbox ideas suitable for children and adults, menu planning very useful. Author has a very common sense approach which allows you to explain the ideas to children easily to encourage them to have views on a more interesting and healthy lunch. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ideas which are easily implementable!, 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
This book is a perfect guide for any parent who is looking to fix problems/challenges around providing a healthy balanced diet for their children. Info about nutrition and simple techniques to get them into a packed lunch box are great!
I think the advise and ideas in this book will not only help children have a good balanced diet, it helps adults too! The concept of using popular children stories, exciting experiments to explain the importance of a particular food type is excellent. Definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to avoid peer pressure: your children can eat healthily, 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
As a primary teacher I find Jennie's book a great source of information for those looking to offer healthy and tasty lunchbox choices. I loved Chapter 5 Overcoming the Pressure to `Do the Right Thing'. Working now in emotional and mindset healing I welcome any clever, worthwhile tips and guidelines which will encourage young children to eat healthy and energy efficient food : healthy eating also works positively with allergy issues. A great book Jennie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandwiches are so boring!, 28 Feb 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
I bought this book back in December, and have finally got around to reviewing. Better late than never.
I have three boys and they had got into a rut of having virtually the same thing in their packed lunch box every day. My youngest is autistic and needs to avoid wheat and dairy, so the lunch box was a huge challenge.
Jenny's book is a breath of fresh air. It suggests interesting food combinations which would never have occurred to me. It also has a section on fussy eaters and special diets. Really useful for me.
Jenny comes over as highly qualified as a nutritionist and highly committed to the health of all of our children. This author also has a fantastic Facebook Page under the name of Lunchbox Doctor, which develops some of the themes in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must for Mums...and Dads!, 27 Feb 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
I bought this book at the weekend and I've read it cover to cover. It is full of practical and easy to follow advice. Jenny obviously knows what she is writing about. I particularly like the menu plans and recipes. I will be using these ideas to liven up my own lunchboxes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous read!, 11 Mar 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
This is a must read and reference point for any health-conscious parent! I particularly loved the chapter with analogies on how certain shapes of foods are compared to parts of the body that they nourish, not to mention the chapter with some terrific recipes and tips on eating healthily on a budget. My 11 year old daughter is happily reading away, has chomped her way through the 'green' pumpkin seed flapjack without flinching and has even picked out several other recipes to try. It's a book for everyone's home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, great tasting, inspirational advice from one of the UK's top nutrition experts, 9 July 2013
By 
Justin Lusty "Justin Lusty" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
As a final year Nutritional Therapy student it's great to come across a book that clearly understands both the practical problems (time, convenience, keeping it fresh, cost)of providing children with a healthy lunch, while making recommendations that are backed by really good nutrition research. IMHO it really is the only book that currently delivers this. There are other books I could recommend for adults in a similar vein but none I've come across for children. The fact that so many nutritional therapist students on my course are buying it speaks volumes about its quality. I really hope this inspires others to write further books on how to feed children on-the-go. I can recommend this book wholeheartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant nutritional advice from an expert in her field, 27 Feb 2013
This review is from: Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox (Paperback)
This book is a brilliant concept, offering advice to parents on how to improve the nutritional value of their children's lunchbox. Although there aren't many recipes in the book, Jenny does offer excellent recipes and menuplans on her lunchboxdoctor.com website. The focus of the book is on nutrients and how to get more of them in to the lunchbox, whilst keeping it fun and tasty.
All the advice and information is presented in easily understood language and it is eminently readable. I can't recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox
Not Just Sandwiches: 5 Ways To Improve Your Child's Lunchbox by Jenny Tschiesche (Paperback - 29 Nov 2012)
9.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews