Customer Reviews


314 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (117)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars glued to my hands
i really liked the idea of this story and i liked the way the author had you really thinking about the morality of drink driving but also almost forcing you to have empathy for some of the drivers and also that taking the law into your own hands is not justice either
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. Annette Grace Stow

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice story
Set in the USA, naturally, there are a few nice twists in the tale, a good read on a wet afternoon, not much to test the brain cells.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. P. V. Gregory


‹ Previous | 130 31 32 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thriller with romance thrown in. Lots of twists and turns to keep your interest. I will definitely look for the next book about
Jp warner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very demanding, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a little puzzled by the number of 4 and 5 star ratings given to this book as in my opinion, it really doesn't merit them. The plot is a bit absurd - a rogue cop with a `mission' to kill drink drivers. We know who the bad guy is from the beginning, as well as who the hero will be, and my preference is for crime thrillers which are more intellectually demanding than `Officer Jones'. In its favour, the dialogue is occasionally witty and the plot moves at a fast pace (if it didn't, I doubt if I would have read this book to the end. Unless you have nothing better to read, my advice is not to bother with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not my usual thing (but)..., 9 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was recommended to me and whilst it is not my usual thing (mushy romance) I thought I would give it ago. Something a little bit thought provoking so without giving any spoilers anyway there is a very good twist to the story to keep you on your toes! If you like the likes of Lynwood Barclay you
Will like this. (I'm not a total chick lit junkie). I really enjoyed it, give it go and see what you think
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OFFICER JONES, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GOOD BOOK VERY ENJOYABLE SECOND DEREK CICCONE BOOK I HAVE READ AND WOULD CONTINUE WITH THIS AUTHOR HAS A WAY TO KEEP THE READER WANTING MORE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Officer jones, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast paced story line really enjoyed this book . Would recommend to all . Can't wait for the next one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent read! Never a boring moment. Kept me enthralled to the last minute. Now looking for more of his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OFFICER JONES, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
would recomend officer jones to everyone who likes a good book this is one of the best, it's got everthing you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compelling, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read as there is a scenario like this going on in America just now story covers a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loving it great read, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this free on my kindle and i thought it was an excellent read, i literally couldn't put it down. When you get the climax. Wow what a read and yes i read someone had wrote this book does deserve a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Officer Jones, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Officer Jones" excellent book to lose yourself in, jumps around a bit. Interesting how the story develops. Not quite finished it yet, can,t wait for the ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 32 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Officer Jones
Officer Jones by Derek Ciccone (Paperback - 21 Sep 2013)
12.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews