Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
I have really enjoyed the whole Eskker saga series, my only disappointment is that they are not all on the Kindle I had to read 2 paperbacks
Published 8 months ago by Rosie B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
its o.k.
Published 5 months ago by Keith Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have really enjoyed the whole Eskker saga series, my only disappointment is that they are not all on the Kindle I had to read 2 paperbacks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sam Barone's best yet, 4 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Clash Of Empires (Paperback)
Just finished two of Sam's latest Crackers - "Battle for Empire" and "Clash of Empires". The latter - IMHO - is his best yet. Both are tremendous books and highly recommended. Best to read the entire series from Book I as they just get better and better.

Sam, please don't kill off Eskkar - or his son Sargon just yet - we want lots more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very absorbing continuation of the Eskkar Saga, 23 July 2014
By 
A Dawson (Notts, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another very entertaining book in the Eskkar Saga. Eskkar is getting older and but more experienced and wise, with the help of Trella and his other commanders, and can still formulate an intruiging campaign, which he has to in this book. A very enjoyable continuation of the series. Plenty of action and plots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clash of empires, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i stumbled on this author vi kindle.if you like sharpe,hornblower this is the book for you.the main characters are a barbarian eskkar and a slave girl given to him called trella.these two become king and queen of the city of akkad. why is it worth reading? well written .you are involved in the battles but also in the planning and thought behind the actions taken. lookup other books available on kindle by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Empires Please, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since I read the first book about the unlikely defence of a village against marauding horseman I've been a fan of Sam Barone's hero, Eskkar. The stories just get better as subsequent books develop the idea of one of civilisations first empires! The imagination behind the variuous tales has been captivating and I would recommend this series to anyone who likes a good, old fashioned "ripping yarn".
This book expands the story of Eskkar's growing empire and how intelligence, clear thinking and a great deal of luck can achieve the impossible.
Keep going Sam, let's have more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great page turner, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed the Empire series and the latest does not disappoint. This book has a great mix of pace, detail and with the multiple character arcs it provides a broader view of the action than previous books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It ticks the boxes as a decent read, sex voilence and swords. You meet old friend but also see Sargon continoue his journey to becoming the king. Plus reminds readers why those who messed with the step tribes better come ready for a fight. A lesson future generations failed to heed. From here I am not sure where the next will go, but I assum more sargon and his journey to taking his fathers throne and his sons own journey to kingship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliably entertaining, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eskkar series is much, much better and more interesting than most other historical/adventure novels going around. Barone can actually write and you are pulled along at top speed.I ejoy books by people by Simon Scarrow etc but this is in a different class. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book I'd good
Good book to read
Good story
Shame its the last one
End era saga all the books good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great battle scenes and living characters. HAve researched both Akkad and Elam Empires and both were real. A great read. the whole series has been very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clash Of Empires
Clash Of Empires by Sam Barone (Paperback - 19 Dec. 2013)
£11.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews