Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expected a little more to be honest
Nutritional food and what we should all be eating. Could have added more recipes in my opinion. Filled one page by pretty much saying 'put a chicken breast in the oven for a bit' doesn't sit so well with me.
Published 8 months ago by Jimmyc83

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Firstly, a lot of the recipes are duplicated in 'The Dolce Diet, Living Lean" and secondly, why is there no nutrient info?

I find it ironic and hypocritical of Mike to accuse other authors of being greedy when he knocks out something as lazy as this with duplicate info across multiple books.

I've rated it at 3 stars as if this is a good healthy...
Published 15 months ago by Wilvo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is full of great recipes from Mike, living lean has turned my life around after loosing 70+lb's a recommendation to anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - Simple, Effective, Brilliant!, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, easy to follow cookbook making living healthy so easy, you'd be a fool not to buy it!
This book WILL change your life if you eat the simple meals he gives you.
This should in the school curriculum!
Well done Mike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boom!, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Living Lean was good, and this is even better! Loads of more recipes and can't wait to get on the new one!

People say if you know about nutrition the last book Living Lean was nothing new. But if your like me, need a bit of guidance on your diet, need something which complements your training and don't have much free time to research this is immense.

With these meals I'm never hungry, never feel bloated and have loads of energy for my training!

Also, fits page perfect on my HTC desire for when I'm ready to cook!

Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Basic recipie book, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dolce Diet: LIVING LEAN COOKBOOK (Paperback)
Baisic recipes, and no nutritional values for them, book also cost twice as much as another I bought, which was far better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best nutritional lifestyle plan available, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've researched and tried many nutritional plans. My own belief is that we should have a healthy balanced diet and that FAD and CRASH diets are bad. In fact they are worse than doing nothing!

The Living Lean concept is based on a highly nutritious, varied, energy yielding lifestyle plan. It's not a short term diet, although results will start to appear quickly for those that follow it correctly. There are plenty of varied recipes in the book so you can say goodbye to trying to force down cabbage soup every night for 6 weeks before your next holiday! This plan is healthy and great fun and I noticed the difference in how I felt within days. You will too, believe me.

Mike Dolce and his wife Brandy have added the expert touch to common sense nutrition and done it in a way that is not confusing, just enlightening.

Best thing I ever could have done for my health and wellbeing. Thanks Mike and Brandy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book with good recipes, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dolce Diet: LIVING LEAN COOKBOOK (Paperback)
This book holds great healthy recipes which are not found in other books. They are quick to make and very tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Mr (Huddersfield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does it have a shopping list? Great foods and quality nutrition just needs better navigation as it's quite difficult to swipe around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 10 Aug 2013
Great book containing great revipes which are simple to follow and taste delecious.
Best cook book out there!!!

The dolce diet changed my outlook to food, nutrition and living lean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great meals, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dolce Diet: LIVING LEAN COOKBOOK (Paperback)
I liked the Dolce Diet Living Lean, because it shows you meals you can prepare that will not cost to much once you have purchased some of the main ingredients you can save money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eat clean get lean, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since I had started lifting, I decided the best way to get the most out of it was to change my diet also. Most of the recipes are very tasty and easy to make. I even love the snack section!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dolce Diet: LIVING LEAN COOKBOOK
The Dolce Diet: LIVING LEAN COOKBOOK by Mike Dolce (Paperback - 15 Nov 2012)
15.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews