Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cookery book!
For hardcore primal enthusiasts this book might go too far against the grain and so be snubbed by them, but for me being a newbie to primal living I have found it a great help for those times when you just might feel you're missing out! It's a gorgeously presented book and a pleasure to hold and read through. Full of tempting recipes, lovely pictures and useful...
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Americanised and not many "quick recipes" but very good book.
Very well written and presented book but most of the recipes are not necessarily simple, straight forward and quick. But they are VERY tasty all the same and a useful set of recipes to have if you're trying to impress without having to train as a chef!

Be warned though, it's an American written book, so make sure you're familiar with what they mean by the likes...
Published 23 days ago by Not Shaun


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cookery book!, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo (Hardcover)
For hardcore primal enthusiasts this book might go too far against the grain and so be snubbed by them, but for me being a newbie to primal living I have found it a great help for those times when you just might feel you're missing out! It's a gorgeously presented book and a pleasure to hold and read through. Full of tempting recipes, lovely pictures and useful information which has instantly made it one of my favourite books about food. I preordered it before it's release and wasn't disappointed when it arrived!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 July 2013
By 
Sian "Sian" (Almunecar, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo (Hardcover)
Great new cookbook. Really like the layout and design or the book and packed with great easy recipes. Totally recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo (Hardcover)
This is my new bible for keeping me on the wagon!! A must buy for anyone living the Paleo lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 19 July 2013
By 
mattjc (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo (Hardcover)
Best Paleo cookbook I now own. Some real creative, tasty stuff. Got me back in the kitchen after getting a little bored of standard Paleo cuisine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am new to Paleo cooking and I found this book extremely helpful. Would highly recommend. Simple and easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paleo but with nice tasty food - thank goodness for this book!!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo (Hardcover)
I chose this book as this diet was recommended for health reasons. This is the 3rd paleo book I have bought and by far the best. We can now have breakfast bars, a variety of cakes, deserts, chicken nuggets, pad thai and burgers.

I can't wait for their second book - just to say thank you to the authors, you've really helped me stick to a paleo diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Americanised and not many "quick recipes" but very good book., 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo (Hardcover)
Very well written and presented book but most of the recipes are not necessarily simple, straight forward and quick. But they are VERY tasty all the same and a useful set of recipes to have if you're trying to impress without having to train as a chef!

Be warned though, it's an American written book, so make sure you're familiar with what they mean by the likes of "cilantro" etc.! Luckily, there's a useful conversion chart in the book for American measurements to British!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just awesome, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo (Hardcover)
A great recipe book. beautifully laid out and easy to follow recipes with great images. Almost nibbled the pages it looks so good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a terrific book. Great recipes. Enjoyable read and well worth getting. An essential addition to a Paleo type cookery collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great for th British reader, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Kindle Customer (Douglas, Isle of Man United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book would be fantastic if I lived in US I live on an island in th British isles terminology is slightly out and some of th main ingredients you just can't get here like plantains and certain flours and oils crazy prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo
Primal Cravings: Your Favorite Foods Made Paleo by Brandon & Megan Keatley (Hardcover - 4 Jun. 2013)
£22.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews