Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First the audiobook then the book
First we enjoyed the audiobook during a long car ride and were so impressed by the way John Medina is conveying his messages that we decided to buy the book as well. It is the perfect mix between confirmed scientific insights, common sense, and his own experiences. Highly recommended for first-time parents!
Published on 25 Mar. 2013 by Dr.B

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars strange copy
I love John Medina's book. I bought my first copy at a conference last year. I was surprised by what I received in the mail however- The print is ENORMOUS! and the book is the size of a textbook rather than book. Very uncomfortable to read.
Published on 18 Jan. 2013 by Lexie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First the audiobook then the book, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brain Rules for Baby: How to Raise a Smart and Happy Child from Zero to Five. (Paperback)
First we enjoyed the audiobook during a long car ride and were so impressed by the way John Medina is conveying his messages that we decided to buy the book as well. It is the perfect mix between confirmed scientific insights, common sense, and his own experiences. Highly recommended for first-time parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thoroughly enjoyable read...excellent practical tips along with the science behind them. Very readable and a great part at the end to summarise all the practical suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book! I was looking for a scientific approach to raising kids and this is definitely it! Plus it's really well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and honest book, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brain Rules for Baby: How to Raise a Smart and Happy Child from Zero to Five. (Paperback)
Excellent and honest book,wished read when was expecting our baby but not missed much.im at relationship chapter and it's the best I read and what changes it brings to you both,every one say it will be different but what exactly? Looking forward to reading about child development and what as a parent I can or should do.
Other books tell you what your child should do at setting age but this talked so far about about proofs and same time have important that every child is different. Don't feel preshured to rush with things.
And the diliwery was good,book suppose to be used but came in excellent condition !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was not what I thought it was going to be at all and completely exceeded my expectations. A fantastically good read, well out together and makes you think, challenge and change your approach and behaviour to benefit your child. What more could you want? Read it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I have ever read!!!, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't think I have ever enjoyed a book like this one. It is so informative and extremely well written that I have recommended it to all my friends. I know it is a book about "babies", but everyone should read this book to have a better understanding of human species.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very insightful, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clear, unambiguous advice for parents with a good dose of humour and a great deal of practical advice. Backed up by research and complemented with his own experiences the book encourages real life application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 8 April 2013
By 
M. Radulescu "Roxana" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved reading it. Full of practical advice and examples, it cuts down to the essentials of raising a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brain Rules for Baby: How to Raise a Smart and Happy Child from Zero to Five. (Paperback)
A very interesting and enlightening book. It uses simple language to explain complex notions and provides very useful advice. A must-read for all parents-to-be who want to take their new role seriously and try to help their child take full advantage of his/her potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend! A real page turner, 2 Oct. 2014
Fantastic book! I need all the help i cna get with understanding my 2 and a half year old. With the use of this book I will understand why she behaves like she does and therefore handle the situation better.
Every chapter is just fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brain Rules for Baby: How to Raise a Smart and Happy Child from Zero to Five.
Used & New from: £4.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews