Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ IT
i have just read the book not given it a try yet,read some other reports and i am scared a bit. But i SUPPOSE I WILL AT SOME POINT
Published 9 months ago by smoothy233

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware big phapma! Very fishy!
Watch out there's something fishy going on here. There are 10 very negative reviews on here. One of them, the person didn't even take it orally as usually directed. They did not suffer or report any adverse affects either.

Another one, there was no reference to the reviewer having had any personal experience with it at all.

The other 8 negative...
Published 17 months ago by Alexis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ IT, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
i have just read the book not given it a try yet,read some other reports and i am scared a bit. But i SUPPOSE I WILL AT SOME POINT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware big phapma! Very fishy!, 19 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
Watch out there's something fishy going on here. There are 10 very negative reviews on here. One of them, the person didn't even take it orally as usually directed. They did not suffer or report any adverse affects either.

Another one, there was no reference to the reviewer having had any personal experience with it at all.

The other 8 negative review- ALL between the 23 October and the 27 October 2010. Strange if you ask me. They all slate it in exactly the same style and tone, on the same grounds.

They do not mention having used it at all, and all suggest looking it up on google, (where there will obviously be loads of information sying how bad and dangerous it is, or otherwise they would not suggest this.)

This is very strange to me.

I don't know anything about MMS, there are 2 camps. One for it, and one against it. Who is lying?

After seeing these reviews here, that is almost proof to me that the negative reviews here are the liers and part of a conspiracy camp trying to debunk MMS, which will surely be Big Pharma trying to stop people believing in MMS so that they stay sick and continue to take prescription drugs for the rest of their life.

This just seals it for me. Their plan has backfired. Look at the dates and style of the reviews for yourself. There is no way that is a coincidence, it is a deliberate and dishonest ploy and proof of a web wide political campaign by the drug companies to monitor the entire web and print dishonest lies about MMS to scare people away from it.

As I said, I know nothing about it, I just want to know- Is MMS itself a scam? Or is the anti-MMS camp the ones who are lying?

Seeing these reviews has confirmed it for me. Thank you Big Pharma, I now know who to believe.

Alexis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrifying, 16 April 2014
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
The fda condemns this as dangerous, do not consume, just google mms and see all the facts. This is not for human consumption. This man is a fraudster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is dangerous - you're drinking industrial bleach!, 23 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. John L. Dixon (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
Please, for God's sake, don't buy this book or follow its advice. It's advocating drinking an industrial bleach - chlorine dioxide - as a "cure" for a wide range of unrelated diseases, without the reliable evidence needed to back such a substantial claim up. Before you even think about this use Google News to search for "miracle mineral solution" first, or just search Google for "miracle mineral solution warning".

Reputable health organisations in the US, Canada, UK, Kenya, the Caribbean and New Zealand have all issued warnings - the UK Food Standards Agency site says "MMS is a 28% sodium chlorite solution which is equivalent to industrial-strength bleach. When taken as directed it could cause severe nausea, vomiting and diarrhoea, potentially leading to dehydration and reduced blood pressure. If the solution is diluted less than instructed, it could cause damage to the gut and red blood cells, potentially resulting in respiratory failure." The World Health Organisation has issued similar warnings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Before buying this book, know this:, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
The FDA has warned about the dangers of Miracle Mineral Solution (MMS). The key paragraph:

"The product instructs consumers to mix the 28 percent sodium chlorite solution with an acid such as citrus juice. This mixture produces chlorine dioxide, a potent bleach used for stripping textiles and industrial water treatment. High oral doses of this bleach, such as those recommended in the labeling, can cause nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, and symptoms of severe dehydration."

[...]

Other governments have banned or are banning its sale for medical purposes. The World Health Organization is encouraging national authorities to take necessary steps to protect the public from harm associated with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not work on me or anyone I know of, 25 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
Last year, I read all about MMS with mounting excitement and immediately ordered the liquid, carefully studying the less than clear instructions on how to mix and use it. The "pain is gain" cliche is absolutely wrong and nausea is NOT something to go for, whatever anyone tries to tell you.

So, instead, I put 100 drops twice a day on my skin for a week (and this was before Humble added suggestions for this on his website). The skin is an amazing organ that sucks in whatever is put on it (so please be careful with soaps, shampoos, conditioners, all commercial skin care and makeup, little of which is healthy). At the time I had a painful abscess in one tooth and was suffering a light (but recurring) chest infection. No nausea, even at 100 drops a day, but nothing else either. At the end of the week I still had toothache and chest problems.

A friend independently discovered and tried it the very same month but also was not impressed. Thereafter several other friends heard about it from us and tried it but were disappointed. All of them did it the stipulated way, swallowing the stuff.

My view: Shouldn't we all be looking at completely safe, proven, yet equally cheap products - have a look at excellent books by Dr Mark Sircus too: [later note: "Treatment Essentials" by Sircus pulls everything together in one book]. Further, I suggest "Oil Pulling" by Fife - the cheapest way to improve health, using just 1 tablespoon daily of any good quality oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the bad stories are few and stupid, 8 July 2014
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
The ingredients are harmless. I personally know many people in W Africa who have found MMS incredibly helpful for a wide range of ailments. So far I have not needed it myself, but tried it over a 2 week period in various increasing doses and nothing adverse to report. Research and try, the bad stories are few and stupid, I feel there is little to lose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan 2012
By 
L. Smith "THE BOOK GIVER" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
I've read all these negative reviews and all I can tell you is that I have used MMS it certaintly is not posionous or toxic when used as directed and anyone who takes the time to go to Jim Humbles web site can find out for themselves all the information needed. I have been ill most of my life, being filled full of drugs, passed by all drug regulatory bodies, most of which made be sick, tired, had terrible side effects and did not cure me, where as MMS did cure my bladder infection, which antibiotics could not do due to having too many of them in the past, it's helping my candida, caused by too many antibiotics, I also suffer from chemical sensitivy, which has been greatly lessened and my whole health has improved no end. My migraines which were destroying my life are greatly reduced and I will continue to take it.
Being ill you search through all the complimentry, alternative ways, and I have been through a lot of stuff and individuals who made no difference and certaintly did not work, but this is not one of them.
The FDA not approving of Jim Humble, begs the question why, when the substance in question is approved for contact with food.
The drug companies do not approve of Jim either, but then they are in the business of people being ill, not cured.
Jim is a very clever scientist and inventor read about him, he's no quack, a very brave man, trying to help humanity.
He's not making anything out of this, he has a passion to heal.
I trusted his science and I am all the better for it.
It's great for colds, viruses and infections, amongst other things, it also cured my nephews warts too, from minor to major ailments.
Any side effects are a lot less than any you may get from pharmacuticals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stunningly Dangerous Idiocy, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
Frighteningly I'll-informed, conspiracy minded nonsense from a man who may or may not be well intentioned but is swimming in waters vastly deeper than his ability to comprehend.

When his MMS is mixed as instructed it forms a very powerful bleach. Yes that's right, this man believes pouring bleach down your neck will make you well. Doesn't appear to have done much for his IQ sadly.

If you are remotely attracted to 'alternative' healthcare and choose to buy into big pharma or medical conspiracy stories, or dog help you David Ikean wierdess, at least choose homeopathy as your placebo of choice. It'll do nothing to you one way or the other but at least you won't be paying to pour toilet cleaner down your neck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous!, 24 Oct 2010
By 
Wee Jen (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition (Paperback)
This book will tell you how to create a drink that contains more bleach than you'd use to clean your toilet, and then tell you to drink it!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

It's not even pseudoscience. Google MMS yourself and have a look at a few of the links there. Look at the warnings from across the world. Jim Humble has just been fined by the Kenyan authorities for peddling this to the poor and sick there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition
The Miracle Mineral Solution of the 21st Century 4th Edition by Jim Humble (Paperback - 17 Nov 2009)
£13.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews