Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2010
I found this book to be interesting for a short while and then it became somewhat dull and technical. Not enough on building your own 'basic' smoker and too much on the finer detail.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Want to know more about smokin'? This art is a 'feeling' process and you actually need some-on in real life to show you how it is done. The most of us is not that lucky because it is a dying art - that has picked up it's head thankfully. This book will put you on the right path with very precise pointers about brining, temperatures, humidity and design of a smokehouse. After buying the book, I bought a whole pig and at the moment I'm busy smoking a batch of chorizo in the cold smoking tradition and I, for starters, learned that it isn't a one day process. Tomorrow they get their second day of smoke and perhaps a third. Good luck to you!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
This is a book for people who are serious about smoking and preserving meat products as either a hobby or small business and who want to know the detailed science, practicalities and safely aspects involved. It is essential reading for anyone interested in the art/science of food smoking. If you are simply looking for a book of recipes then this is not for you although the recipies it does contain look good and are very well explained.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
The book is the encyclopedia of smoking meats and the diffwerent construction methods to build the smoke house that best will do what you want and smoke meat fish and anything that once lived. A great read and a great buy. Master the art and you are on the way to make a fortune*******
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
All you'll need to know about Meat Smoking and Smokehouses. Clear, informative and comprehensive. I highly recommend this book - great!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This book gives a good background to a number of smoking techniques and smokers - Nice level of technical detail
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
These authors are the best for smoking and curing. I also bought their Polish sausage book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Well written and very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
OK very USA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
smokin!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)