Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have for every caring and educated parent, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
Though my health visitor recommended me Annabel Kermel's books, the first bad sign for me was when watching one of her movies she uses normal dry apricots, it clicked immediately-preservatives(sulphites), she didn't know what she's talking about.Processed dry fruits is not a good thing to introduce as first food for babies.Plus that you would want to feed your baby as much as possible with organic sources.
Previously i made my own research and came across this amazing book that introduces baby food in a different order and everything is justified in a logic way; plus over 40 nutritious recipes. Also includes topics like nutrition for fetal development, a healthy pregnancy,nourishing a growing child,remedies for illnesses of childhood and many others. I consider it a very good investment and i keep buying it for all my friends that become pregnant because the book has many advises for all the stages - from conception to childhood. For parents that are obsessed about growing a healthy child :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for anyone interested in the health of their children, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
This is a stunning piece of work. With a thorough grounding in science the book goes through what to eat, why to eat it, when to eat it, and how to cook it through all stages of child care, starting from preparing to get pregnant until reaching adulthood. It also discusses highly debated topics like vaccination and medication, and offers its own solutions for common childhood diseases and how to behave around your children. If you want healthy children then reading this book is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obsessed., 12 Jun. 2014
By 
Arooj Raja "A.R." (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
If you have a baby, please buy this book. It has given me so much knowledge and helped me realize that my ill feelings towards commercial baby food and baby care were not misplaced! BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
This is a great book and I learnt much that will help me in the treatment of babies. I am an osteopath and author of "Calming Colic - How to help the 10 causes of colic" and I am always researching more ways to help babies. This book gave me insight into babies health from a traditional viewpoint that is not well known at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every Parent needs this book!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
Cannot recommend this book highly enough, if you want to do everything in your power to keep your children and yourself healthy in a natural way, this is the book to help you along.
Thanks SallyFallon Morell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book. Hasn't left my side since I found ..., 9 Aug. 2014
By 
Alison_O (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
Amazing book. Hasn't left my side since I found out I was pregnant. Home made formula recipe saved me feeding a commercial substitute when my boy couldn't be breastfed. Buy it and read it's practical wisdom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book for new parents, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
This book should be given as a present to all the new parents out there. Invaluable information introducing your child to nourishing food for excellent health throughout their life. Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
An excellent slap in the face of the conventional western diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
Very useful but caters mainly for USA in product guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care (Paperback)
Everyone who wants to have a baby should read this book beforehand. It brings you wisdom, knowledge to conceive, deliver and bring up a healthy baby. My son is 1 year and two months old and he has never been sick at all. He is a very happy, sturdy, curious, bright baby. Apart from breast milk, he has been given all the sacred foods this book suggests. And he is growing so beautifully! I highly recommend this book to everyone.

--
+

**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care
The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care by Thomas S. Cowan (Paperback - 16 Feb. 2013)
£14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews