Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book for that teenager in the family, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
V. N. Cornell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
As a health professional I've had some pretty frank discussions with my kids over the years on this topic, but I gave this to my teenage son for Christmas as it goes in-depth into topics that some parents might feel squeamish discussing with their kids. After his initial shock and howls of embarassed laughter, he promptly sat down and read it from cover to cover in one sitting. This book doesn't hold back on details or subject matter. It includes sections on male and female anatomy and physiology, and offers a lot of humour in amongst the facts (the dumb questions in each chapter are a good example of this). My son thinks he should have had this book when he was younger (he's fifteen, and already knew much of the information in the book), so it might be an appropriate purchase for kids on the younger end of the teenage spectrum, before their friends and YouTube provide them with too much misinformation. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my children - really!, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
My children have indicated that this book has informed on the physical and the emotional aspects and widened their understanding of the subject - one that is difficult to discuss with parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
I brought this book for my younger brother aged 14. The book is extremely informative and talks about a wide range of subjects, from body changes to sex. Some people might find the book is too detailed, however I felt that it spoke in a language that can relate to teenagers.

Teenagers are very impressionable and it is extremely important for them to know all of the facts to be able to make an informed decisions. The book isn't just focused on sex it also talks about sexual orientation, relationships and breakups.

I defiantly feel that this book is a really good tool for teenagers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
Bought for a teenage friend beginning to explore her sexuality. Really is a very informative book. Despite her slight blushes she did day the book was really good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my 13 year old son. He wasn't ..., 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
Bought for my 13 year old son. He wasn't impressed by the cover, how embarrassing mum!! But he did read it quicker than I've ever noticed him reading a book before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book., 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
Very good book for teens and older people needing a refresher course !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
Excellent book. Really informative in a teen friendly way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety (Paperback)
Godd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sex: A Book for Teens: An Uncensored Guide to Your Body, Sex, and Safety
Used & New from: £4.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews