Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth getting, 10 Jan. 2010
By 
Keri-lynn Kendall (State College, PA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) (Spiral-bound)
I've been buying embroidery books lately, but have had trouble finding some the more unusual kinds of embroidery. I found this one on Goldwork and am delighted with it. It was exactly what I was hoping for, a book with excellent illustrations and understandable instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best One Yet!, 13 Jan. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) (Spiral-bound)
As and embroidereder and collector of needlework,and books on the techniques and history of needlework, I was amazed at the exceptional quality of this book...fabulous phorographs, clear and precise instructions. The illustrations are wonderful, the next best thing to having the items in your hands.

I liked the fact that it is spiral bound, so if you are tempted to actually pick up a needle and sew, you will be able to use this book to it's full advantage. The heavy quality of the paper also aids in this.

This book is the best one I have seen on goldwork, and another star in the galaxy of A to Z Manuals. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everything you need to know, 15 Mar. 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) (Spiral-bound)
This book includes a brief history of goldwork, information on materials and threads and an A-Z of all the stitches and everything you need to know. Being spiral-bound it lies flat whilst you work, which is always advantage. It shows all the techniques in detailed photos and the instructions are clear. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery, 2 Sept. 2010
This review is from: A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) (Spiral-bound)
Not only an inspiration for those with an interest in this needlework form, but is one of those books that does not get put away as it is good just to browse.The spiral binding makes page turning and marking easy with no damage to the pages. Beautifully printed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good value, 29 Aug. 2011
This review is from: A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) (Spiral-bound)
as a beginner to goldwork I was impressed with how informative this book was without being too technical. It explains the what and how clearly and fully, and the projects are beautifully detailed and illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usual high standard, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) (Spiral-bound)
I have several of the A to Z series, and they have all been extremely informative. I am a complete novice at Goldwork, and this has inspired me to learn more about it, as with the great explanations it doesn't seem too daunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOLDWORK EXPLAINED, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) (Spiral-bound)
This has given me a lot of explanations and help in doing goldwork. It is a must for people who are thinking of doing any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting)
A-Z of Goldwork and Silk Embroidery (Knitting) by Anna Scott (Spiral-bound - 31 July 2008)
Used & New from: £45.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews