Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very complete view
The book is excellent Bryan, for sufferer and for therapist. A lot of hard work has gone into that.

I for one am most grateful.

You could have said more of course about various therapies you bring up in particular herbal therapies like the ones Stephen Harrod Buhner suggests in his book "Healing Lyme".

Studies concerning Chinese herbal...
Published on 12 May 2007 by Dr. Robert Esser

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not complete
Lyme and coinfections are very difficult to eliminate. Some of these recommendations are now known to be unhelpful.

For example: mangosteen (one of the top 10 here) is not very helpful and the Marshall protocol (another top 10) is not only ineffective but it's potentially very dangerous to induce a Vitamin D deficiency (vitamin D is a superhormone, not "just" a...
Published 2 months ago by D&D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not complete, 6 July 2014
By 
D&D - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Top 10 Lyme Disease Treatments: Defeat Lyme Disease with the Best of Conventional and Alternative Medicine (Paperback)
Lyme and coinfections are very difficult to eliminate. Some of these recommendations are now known to be unhelpful.

For example: mangosteen (one of the top 10 here) is not very helpful and the Marshall protocol (another top 10) is not only ineffective but it's potentially very dangerous to induce a Vitamin D deficiency (vitamin D is a superhormone, not "just" a vitamin).

Over the last few years a close friend got rid of Lyme and coinfections twice but they came back so could not have been completely eliminated this way. Together we discovered that true cinnamon leaf oil has powerful healing qualities: 2 drops a day for 105 days eliminates all infections, including bacteria, virus, fungus and parasite. Try it for yourself, it's both cheap and easy - but make sure to dilute it in some juice or oil, otherwise it will burn your mouth. Also, many other supplements will work against it - visit lyme-symptoms[dot]com for the full protocol.

You need to look for a products that states it is true cinnamon (zeylanicum or verum) and leaf (it's the oil from the leaves of the cinnamon bush that has the necessary eugenol as the main component) and also "steam distilled".

Cinnamon bark oil gives the true cinnamon smell and flavour, while leaf does not, it smells like cloves. So it depends on what you want the oil for - smell and flavour or healing...

Also, avoid cassia, or any bottle that does NOT say cinnamon zeylanicum or cinnamon verum AND "steam distilled". They taste and smell somewhat similar but do not work the same way. Cassia is legally allowed to be called "cinnamon" so it's easy to get the wrong kind, which I did initially.

The few alternative oils for this healing protocol are:
- Marjoram (Origanum majorana) aka sweet marjoram
- Thymus Mastichina also known as Wild Marjoram, Mastic Thyme and Marjoram Spanish
- Mandarin (Citrus reticulata) from South Africa

It must say "steam distilled" on the label, not the website

Within an hour of taking the first drop of true cinnamon leaf oil in some juice my breathing became easier (for over a decade I had Babesia, a cousin of Malaria which eats red blood cells - these cells carry oxygen throughout the body - unfortunately, there are lab tests for only a few of the many types of babesia, so rely on a distinctive pair of symptoms: air starvation and recurring low grade fever (usually afternoon or evening). Ugh, the juice failed to mask the taste, just as strong and as bitter as clove oil and oregano oil.

However, after a couple of months several of us (around the same time, some with Lyme and also several coinfections) doing the essential oil protocol together became intolerant of the cinnamon leaf oil - as we had with oil of oregano that we'd been using some years ago for tooth abscesses. As one of us also has a citrus intolerance, we all changed to thymus mastichina from Spain, steam distilled from the leaves and flowers, for the remainder of the 105 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very complete view, 12 May 2007
This review is from: The Top 10 Lyme Disease Treatments: Defeat Lyme Disease with the Best of Conventional and Alternative Medicine (Paperback)
The book is excellent Bryan, for sufferer and for therapist. A lot of hard work has gone into that.

I for one am most grateful.

You could have said more of course about various therapies you bring up in particular herbal therapies like the ones Stephen Harrod Buhner suggests in his book "Healing Lyme".

Studies concerning Chinese herbal therapies would be interesting and there are of course far more therapies that can be extremely supportive. Traditional Acupuncture, Scenar therapy, Low Level Laser and other forms of light therapy to name only a few.

But I fully realise that you would have to write at least ten books to address all that and my remark is not meant as a criticism.

Your book is the best single book on Lyme I have seen.

A great addition to your "Lyme Disease and Rife Machines". The two touch the core of the issues. Both are a must for everyone interested in my opinion.

So thank you.

Drs Rob Esser
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insight into Lyme, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top 10 Lyme Disease Treatments: Defeat Lyme Disease with the Best of Conventional and Alternative Medicine (Paperback)
This book pulls together strands of knowledge about this disease into a comprehensible whole. It creates a vital resource for those suffering or even those who suspect they are suffering from chronic Lyme disease. Ultimately it offers hope and a future for sufferers by mapping out a treatment plan using both conventional and alternative treatments which if followed will enable sufferers to live their lives with quality or could in some cases even eliminate the disease from their lives. Detailed, precise, scientific and yet highly readable and accessible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable, 14 Jan 2013
By 
Mark Turnbull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top 10 Lyme Disease Treatments: Defeat Lyme Disease with the Best of Conventional and Alternative Medicine (Paperback)
For somebody who has Lyme disease, this book is indispenable reading.You probably won't get 100% better without it. Most doctors don't know the half if any of the information contained in it. It is writen by a sufferer of Lyme disease who couldn't get any lasting relief from doctors, and had to do all the research himself. It is writen in an easily understandable way, and describes the necessary course of actions to be taken in conjunction with one's doctor. I heartily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
you really need to read this book...if you have ME/CFS Lupus, Chronic Headaches,muscle stiffness soreness, lack of energy,Raynaulds disease.and many others that yoou have been told by doctors that "there is no cure for this"..or "it is all in your head"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top 10, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top 10 Lyme Disease Treatments: Defeat Lyme Disease with the Best of Conventional and Alternative Medicine (Paperback)
Worth every penny.Rosner has done all the hard work and shortcut the slog of trawling through all the best information, and sifting out the rubbish.His careful research and personal experience validate the recommendations, and reward him with restored health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very valuable information, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Top 10 Lyme Disease Treatments: Defeat Lyme Disease with the Best of Conventional and Alternative Medicine (Paperback)
This book gave me hope. Recovering from Lyme disease is no piece of cake, but with this book I feel I have enlarged my toolbox for fighting Lyme 10 times. It's easy to understand and has good background information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews