Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A game that provides so much variety and fun!
Ok, so you may have played Lord of the Rings board game as a co-op board game...forget it. This one wipes the floor with LOTR and provides everything you need.

Tactics are something that as you augment the difficulty of the game (by adding a traitor, or starting with few health points etc) your tactics evolve too. There are surprises, action, adventure...the...
Published on 27 Mar 2007 by A. J. Calvert

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Rules are horribly written and the game is dull and boring....
Published 29 days ago by stenfisker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic co-op gaming, 1 Mar 2011
By 
C. Jackson (Warrington, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
Shadows Over Camelot is a fantastically designed boardgame in which all players play against the evil forces surrounding Camelot. Each player takes control of a knight of the round table and can go on quests to win artefacts which help the cause. Each round, they must also draw black cards which cause something bad to happen. This gives the game a great feeling of swimming against the tide, but makes victory all the more sweet.

The game is intended for 3+ people, but I play it with my girlfriend and we really enjoy it so it's easily playable by just two people.

It really is a fantastic game, so stop reading this review and add to basket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
A really good game although the rules are slightly vague. Watch the tabletop review/play through for a better idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good coop game, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
Very good coop game, ability to add in new players at any time is great! Not too intense and a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb game, 25 Jun 2013
By 
S. Brooks "Steve" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
It is rare to find Co-Op games that work and are not that easy to "win". We have played this twice with three player, no traitor either time and its actually tough to win. We so nearly won the first time and it wasn't that far away the second time. Loved it. Bought as a present for a friend and looking forward to playing again, I might even buy it for myself!

Initially slightly confusing we soon got to grips with the rules which ended up being fairly straightforward and quick to play. We finished both games in under 90 minutes and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Despite the price tag I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
Rules are horribly written and the game is dull and boring....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
Package was a lit bit damaged but its not a huge deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
Fun, great co-operative game. Not too easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great game! If you like Carcassonne you'll love this., 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
We discovered Carcassonne a few years ago and enjoy playing it as a family. This game was introduced to us while on holiday in France and we love it! It is a game of cooperation and strategy where you play against the game, trying to prevent evil from destroying Camelot.
It works best with four or more players, but is also fine with three. I haven't tried with two and suspect that wouldn't really work.
Games are about an hour long, interesting and exciting.
You need plenty of room around a large table to get the most of it.
The board is well designed and the pieces well made.
I would love to see a luxury version with quality playing pieces, but they are good enough in this version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant game, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
i love this game, it's even fun to play it as only 3 people (though the game beat the 3 man party the 1st 3 or so times till we got used to how to play) it's still tough as 3 though even now. The more people in this game the more fun it becomes so if you have 5-8 people who enjoy board games this is defiantly a game for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 52 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubish game, 9 July 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shadows Over Camelot (Toy)
i don't like this game boaring no skill and just roll dice.needs more to it. i like board games a lot and i know when i see bad one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shadows Over Camelot
Shadows Over Camelot by Days of Wonder
£43.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews