Customer Reviews


2 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!
Wow... just finished this book, this is definitely a book that's right up my street;
odd, weird, freaky and at times disturbing... all set within a Lovecraftian theme.

Some authors write Lovecraftian stories by just dropping the odd name like Cthulhu or Azathoth into a story and write in a generic manner, like a cook reading from a recipe book, true the...
Published on 6 Nov 2009 by Mr. J. P. Hunt

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too weird
This book was too weird for me. I have enjoyed other of Thomas' books but not this one.
Published on 15 July 2009 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!, 6 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. J. P. Hunt (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UNHOLY DIMENSIONS (Paperback)
Wow... just finished this book, this is definitely a book that's right up my street;
odd, weird, freaky and at times disturbing... all set within a Lovecraftian theme.

Some authors write Lovecraftian stories by just dropping the odd name like Cthulhu or Azathoth into a story and write in a generic manner, like a cook reading from a recipe book, true the meal is tasty but lacks originality.

This guy, he not only writes good Lovecraftian stories but also adds something to the table, giving it a whole new flavour and unearthly zest.

For fans of Cthulhu, Lovecraft, Twilight Zone, Outer Limits and that weird intersection where the Venn diagram of horror and sci-fi meet, this is DEFINITELY for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too weird, 15 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNHOLY DIMENSIONS (Paperback)
This book was too weird for me. I have enjoyed other of Thomas' books but not this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UNHOLY DIMENSIONS
UNHOLY DIMENSIONS by Jeffrey Thomas (Paperback - 1 Oct 2005)
11.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews