Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clarity, potency, relevancy: simply outstanding.
When I first saw the Calibrated Levels of Consciousness in Hawkins' first book, Power vs. Force, I was struck with a powerful sense of recognition. This book takes that progression of levels of consciousness and deconstructs the challenges, traps and work of each level.

I don't know if everyone would enjoy it equally, as there is a real feeling that you have...
Published on 20 Nov 2009 by Dr. Whe Warrilow

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weird but wonderful
This guy is kinda weird - but amongst some frankly inexplicable theories, his point of view that well less than 25% of the population operates at anything other than animal instinct level is so true - and his analysis of what makes people decent - excluding his thoughts about mystics and saviours - is interesting
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by scouserunner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clarity, potency, relevancy: simply outstanding., 20 Nov 2009
By 
Dr. Whe Warrilow (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I first saw the Calibrated Levels of Consciousness in Hawkins' first book, Power vs. Force, I was struck with a powerful sense of recognition. This book takes that progression of levels of consciousness and deconstructs the challenges, traps and work of each level.

I don't know if everyone would enjoy it equally, as there is a real feeling that you have to be "ready" to take this work on board, and to enjoy it: but for those with eyes to see and ears to hear, this book shines a clear and welcome light on a murky subject. Highly, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Concept of levels of consciousness, 29 Jan 2014
By 
D. Kochanik "self-student" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is mostly useful for the fans of David R. Hawkins - American spiritualist. He wrote more books, but in this particular one, he goes deep into the analysing the concept of levels of consciousness. Here he say a lot about each level separatelly in one chapter, so there is a lot explained about each level. In earlier book Power vs. force, there is a couple of pages dedicated to each level, but here the space increases about tenfold.

It's highly spiritual book, I would say that it was my favorite from begining, as it was so clear about levels, which was one of my favorite concept, when it comes to David's writting. A lots of spiritual ideas, taken from many different religions and philosophies, spiced up with personal experince of spiritual realm. If you wish a quick summary though, I recommend p. 335, where he presents top ten point of spirituality.

Otherwise, the emphasis here lies in simplicity, kindness, forgiveness, and compassion. David invented a technique for finding a particular level or frequency of each idea / concept / book / person / movie... whatever. The technique called calibration is sort of taken from the scientific discipline called Applied Kinesiology (AK), even if it differs substantially from classical AK techniques. It involve two people, one pressing the arm of the other, in order to test the strenght of the arm in relation to thought or idea held in mind. This way, the lower frequencies could be recognized from higher, as they make you go weak. If you stay strong, the idea or concept or person that is held in mind during the pressing, is a sign of higher frequencies.

The whole scale it set from 0 to 1000, and each level is exactly calibrated on certain number. The list of levels is nicely summed up in a table called A map of consciousness, which David frequently uses during his presentations. Also the technique is very closely described in the appendix B of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weird but wonderful, 2 Dec 2011
This guy is kinda weird - but amongst some frankly inexplicable theories, his point of view that well less than 25% of the population operates at anything other than animal instinct level is so true - and his analysis of what makes people decent - excluding his thoughts about mystics and saviours - is interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very inspiring read!, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed picking this book up to read, and found the authour very inspiring and enjoyable considering the depth of topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
By 
Mrs. Carole Atkins "From The Heart" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transcending the Levels of Consciousness: The Stairway to Enlightenment
Used & New from: £11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews