Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2010
This is an absolute must for anyone needing to know how to tie a limited number of essential knots. Collectively they wii be all you are ever likely to need!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2009
a very smart book it doesnt get wet when my husband drops it in the drink! He has found it very informative,our grandson now uses it
well worth it.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2011
I bought this pocket book for my boyfriend, who is having a go at fly fishing after years of course and sea fishing. He thought it was brill, water proof, small and easy to use, what more do you need when you're stood in a river with a rod in one hand?!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
I liked the book, particularly its size and the fact that the pages are laminated. I would have liked hadt here been a few more knots included. The book is a must for complete beginners and a handy reference for the more advanced angler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Well worth having in your tackle box/bag. Easy to follow instructions with diagrams of all the knots you will need, and can't remember. Durable pages that will not ruin when wet. All in all essential reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Just right for the pocket of any angling enthusiast. Perfect present for someone interested in fly fishing with easy descriptions and illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
very useful although languae difference between english and american terms: good all the same bound to be helpful - handy that its water proof
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Quick delivery from seller ideal pocket sized waterproof pages a bonus when out and about fishing easy to understand with clear diagrams
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
its an interesting little book although some knots appear almost impossible to tie. I think you need thin fingers and patience
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Excellent little book! Handy size to fit in pocket and plastic so protected from water, would recommend to any Fly Fisherman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)