Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Retire, Happy, Wild and Free
This book does what it says. I bought several retirement books and most were not useful...... no use telling me how to invest for my retirement once I have got there!
Full of fun and practical ideas and makes the most of the opportunity retirement provides to re-invent ourselves once we are free of the tyranny of work.
An American book but just as useful for...
Published on 28 Mar 2009 by Books4me

versus
21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new here...
This was purchased to help give insight into just what the realities are of retiring early. In the write-up for the book it promised to shed light on just how much money you need for retirement and this was never even mentioned. The book is clearly intended for the US market and has no bearing on UK audiences. It's repetitive, vacuous and a waste of money. I wouldn't...
Published on 5 Jan 2011 by Ingela A. Welbrock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars still planning, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
a good book to dip in and out of. very much an emphasis on the happy side of retirement and how to achieve it. We haven't quite got to retirement yet but we want to be sure we are well enough and planned enough to enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Positive thinking, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
Reading this left me looking forward even more to retirement! It is full of practical wisdom that you can relate to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars satisfied, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Fskahl "Fred" (Windsor, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
It gives a lot of angles on retirement, deliberately excluding the financial side. I found it informative if a bit long winded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
This is a practical, easy to read book which is very positive in its approach. Definitely worth buying if you are retired or are thinking of retiring (whatever age you are)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Be inspired, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
Even if you are some way off retiring and have mixed feelings (as I did) about leaving work, this will make you feel like leaving next week. Original, inspirational, readable. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I want to retire NOW, 7 Dec 2012
By 
Rosie (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
Great book for people faced with job changes they have not instigated, or people coming to the latter end of their working life and wondering what next. You might be retiring early through health reasons, or other commintment. Read this and live on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars To americanised, 30 Nov 2012
By 
TinCol (Little Paxton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
Has some tips but the author is American and there fore his book is really aimed at an american audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Retire Happy, Wild and Free, 16 Sep 2010
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
Excellent book that helps you prepare mentally for retirement unlike most other books which focus exclusively on the financial aspect. The author is sometimes outrageous but always with an aim to stimulate you to thinking in a broader manner about this initially daunting prospect. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book for lively 60yr olds, 2 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
Recently bought this for a work colleague who had retired in July. You wouldn't know that she was 60 as she is always a bundle of fun and energy. Think she skimmed the first few chapters and was highly delighted with it (well I think so), also another colleague, who didn't have to comment, said how good the book seemed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So enjoyable and positive and a great easy to read book, 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: How to Retire Happy, Wild, and Free: Retirement Wisdom That You Won't Get from Your Financial Advisor (Paperback)
So enjoyable and positive and a great easy to read book. Good to cogitate over, simple action plan inspired by this book has been/is fun and beneficial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews