Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read, digest and leave your mates behind.
I have been riding for 21 years, done numerous Police run courses and have always considered my motorcycling abilities to be pretty good. Nothing could have prepared me for the revalations that this book holds. It is, without doubt, the most informative source of information on motorcycling that I have ever found. It will teach you how to get the best from your...
Published on 23 Oct 2000

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great tips but annoying !!
I haven't finished reading this yet. There's some excellent stuff in here which I'm trying out.

I'm not sure of the purpose of explaining every single word of more than one syllable...but it's REALLY annoying. Is it an attempt at humour ? Does Keith think that we're stupid ? Or is it just an attempt to fill all the acres of white space ? This is my other gripe,...
Published on 24 Mar 2009 by meeklum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good resource for new/returning roadracers., 24 Mar 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
This book is a big improvement, over the original Volume I version from years ago; which seemed to contain more brain teasers, than actual riding mechanics. The key topics that a new racer would likely need to think about, appear to be highlighted in this version. For me, I found the book's riding references to be mainly looking at the racetrack, and not all aspects are things I'm willing to attempt to experiment with while riding with cars around me on public roads. I recently came across another book on AMAZON ("Sportbiking The Real World"), which seems to be a better fit for me as a street going only sportbike rider, but I'm keeping this book around too. The glossary of terms that Keith's included at the rear of this book, seemed a bit misguided; defining common English language words that a 6th grader would know? Overall, a good resource for new racers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Information Badly Written, 10 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
I'd thoroughly recommend the book for it's information which is intelligent and informative. Unfortunately the author seems to believe that we need a dictionary at the end of every section to explain the meaning of commonly used words such as 'average' and 'similar'! A glossary of technical terms must have been the aim but it went astray somewhere. The use of the asterisk at every verse end becomes incredibly irritating and the layout is like something off a whiteboard as scribbled during a classroom session.
Apart from these niggles it's a great book that just needs a professional author to organise it a little better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Review of Sport Riding Techniques, 8 Mar 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
Keith Code's book provided me with an understanding of the how's and why's a motorcycle performs in high speed cornering maneuvers. The book provides detailed descriptions of why the motorcycle reacts as it does to rider, road and speed inputs. He clearly explains what to do and not to do to maintain proper driver and motorcycle conditions. He emphasises how survival responses (SRs) can cause problems when riding at high speeds and cornering at high speeds. A very well done book that I scan prior to each ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
Great book for many tips. Well worth the price. If you are a biker GET IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Investment, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
I give this product five starts because every bit of information within is applicable to any riding scenario. It is all easy to understand and the book follows a good progression to help the reader to progress in a natural way. This book is a good investment for any motorcycle rider and along with practice it will help you become a safer rider as well as faster on the track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
A must read for all who rides. Essay to Reed and understand. Makes you a better rider after practicing what you learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars learned a lot, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
helps a lot ? buy it and the dvd also , as the both help as they help youre handling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
This is a useful guide to improving motorcycle skills although the content is a little dated. clearly no revisions since the eighties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bible of rider, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
ıt certainly contains valuable technical info. read a couple chapters and already improved my knowledge and riding. If you aim to ride faster and yet safer. I recommend to have this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of the Wrist: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding - Volume 2: Basics of High-performance Motor Cycle Riding Vol 2 (Paperback)
I bought this book a few years ago, and now is is a little bit out dated. But the basics still remains and I learned a lot with it. A all new world in riding motorcycles. Read it and believe it. Counter steering really exists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews