Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has made me virtually pain-free!
Aged 32, I would wake up a broken man every morning, due to musscle tension in the the upper back and neck. Also, I would suffer from debilitating headache from time to time. This book taught me simple and safe stretching techniques. I'm now virtually painfree if I do my daily exercises... I'd recommend an other title for those who are desperate: Yoga, the paht to...
Published on 26 Aug. 2001 by Ivan Lietaert

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Unable to comment usefully.
My mistake - the sort of exercises this book contains are too difficult for a person of my advanced age and physical condition. Therefore unable to make any use of it.
Published 22 months ago by RMCS of Woodbridge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back pain relief!, 23 Feb. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
Being 24 in shape and healthy I became fed up with my cronic back pain. I have tried many things and finally came across this book. Within a week I noticed the difference. I have been following her program religously and have finally found relief. It is amazing. During the yoga I really don't feel like I am accomplishing anything. Then the next day I feel great. NO BACK PAIN. I plan to continue the program. I am even going to buy the book for back pain sufferers in my family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back Care Basics Review, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
It is well presented with plenty of pictures. Words don't describe well positions and problems with backs.
I found it informative and helpful in understanding what was going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
As a teacher of the Yoga for Healthy Lower Backs course, I have found this book to be an excellent source of information, re-inforcing the knowledge I gained whilst training. If you have lower back problems (and 80% of the population will at some stage), read this book and find a Yoga for Healthy Lower Backs course - its been proven by Arthritis UK to ease pain and reduce the recurrance of back problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mix of Yoga and Medical Science, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
The book is a pretty interesting mix of yoga and medical science. While I won’t be prescribing to everything the book has to offer I will be taking a lot of it on board. I think the amount of items needed to do even the simplest of exercises/poses is a bit much. Who has that many towels, blankets etc to spare? However it’s also got some good practical advice that is quite useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unable to comment usefully., 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
My mistake - the sort of exercises this book contains are too difficult for a person of my advanced age and physical condition. Therefore unable to make any use of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back care basics, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
comprehensive book to guide you back to back health gently. book was a bit bent and distorted in shape when it arrived but otherwise fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
Not a comprehensive book on backs but good clear diagrams and explanations.
More use for a professional than a layperson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD BACK BOOK, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
USING THIS BOOK FOR THE CARE OF A BACK PROBLEM WHICH IS SLOWLY ON THE MEN VERY HELPFUL GLAD THAT I BOUGHT IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars could have been better, 26 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
It was ok. Diagrams could have been better with some colour and a bit more clear. Good info in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief (Paperback)
Part of my library on backs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back Care Basics: A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Programme for Back and Neck Pain Relief
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews