Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Info packed guide to herbs during and after pregnancy.
I bought this book after I had my baby for the information on herbs and lactation. After reading it, I wish I had heard of it sooner. It is full of information on safe herbs that can be used during pregnancy and a terrific guide on how to prepare them in different ways. The guide alone is worth buying the book. Susun Weed puts everything in a simple, easy way -...
Published on 30 Dec. 1998

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Eek, not sold on this just yet, lol...
Was not overwhelmed with this book, despite high hopes. When an author makes recommendations about the clinical efficacy and safety of a herbal remedy based on one case study of a pregnant dog, you're not exactly reassured! Lots of common sense sprinkled in this book, and repeated references to Raspberry Leaf Tea and Nettle Tea as uterine and conception tonics, which is...
Published 13 months ago by Miss Hart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Eek, not sold on this just yet, lol..., 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
Was not overwhelmed with this book, despite high hopes. When an author makes recommendations about the clinical efficacy and safety of a herbal remedy based on one case study of a pregnant dog, you're not exactly reassured! Lots of common sense sprinkled in this book, and repeated references to Raspberry Leaf Tea and Nettle Tea as uterine and conception tonics, which is about only useful thing I've taken from it thus far. Haven't written it off entirely just yet, hope to re-read it in a few months and see if my initial reservations still hold, as I want natural, safe, remedies for my and my family's health. 3*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and great book :), 9 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
Tx! book arrived safely. Book itself is a great source and compilation of forgotten world of herbs and informations about it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, highly recommended!, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
This is an amazing book. I used it throughout pregnancy and am now using it for reference with my 4 week old baby. Really easy to read and some great practice advise/recipe's. I would def recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good book to have for all who are interested in ..., 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
always cross reference / check information about herbal usage, but other then that, a good book to have for all who are interested in pregnancy; before, during and beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wise woman reading, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
bought as gift for pregnant friend. Highly informative inspirational reading, for mums to be and new mums... helping bring our awareness to the healer within
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book its self was great but some the the pages fell out as soon ..., 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
The book its self was great but some the the pages fell out as soon as i turned them (bearing in mind that i did buy a secound hand book)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
If you can stomach strong herbal brews and tinctures try this book. I have found it excellent. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 July 2014
This review is from: Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1) (Paperback)
So informative ! Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wise Woman Herbal for the Childbearing Year (Wise Woman Herbals Series: No. 1)
£9.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews