Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read for property investors everywhere.
As an experienced property investor myself, I have been looking at investing in HMOs for the past 12 months and Nicks book has been a great education for me to understand the HMO business model.

I do like Nicks straight forward, no nonsense approach, it makes for an easy read and very clear to understand what you're investing in and how to generate the positive...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. M. Patel

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The fake announcer voice makes it almost impossible to listen ...
The fake announcer voice makes it almost impossible to listen to. This should give you an idea of what to expect:
[...]
A sub standard info product, my advice is don't bother with it.
Published 20 days ago by Mr M L Hoad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST read for any HMO owner or investor., 23 Jan 2014
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
This is the kind of book everyone interested in HMO property should read as it is concise, well written, well informed and very practical. No stone unturned is how I would best describe it, Nick covers everything and its all very well laid out and easy to understand. I have many other property books but this is by far the best and amust for anyone wanting to invest in HMO property. Quite simply, this is one of the easiest to read and most enjoyable books about HMO property out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
This is a great Nuts and Bolts HMO book - I would even say it is essential reading for ANYONE who works in the property industry. There are years of 'Ground Zero' experience here. Very detailed orientated with quick fire recaps of every chapter. Don't think - just buy it - it'll save you much heartache and possibly a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nick Fox's HMO Property Success, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
Using an easy to understand and simple format, this book is highly effective and informative, neither superficial nor "salesy". A pleasant read for anyone who is time poor and wants to learn HMO property investing. Recommended. K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hmo property review, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
Nick Fox is a very experienced property professional-his book mirrors his attitude on setting goals, why you want to invest,the pro's and cons of this type of investment and how to minimize risks and properly manage a growing portfolio.

I have personally met Nick and visited his Hmo portfolio, his advice and sound knowledge has helped me to set a clear investment strategy which enabled me to buy, fit out and lease my first Hmo property this year.

This book is not a get rich quick formula but a clear and concise way of how a Hmo property investment strategy can be put into action-buy it, read it, do it.

The results are worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Step by step guide to HMO investing, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
This book is a practical, no nonsense guide to the art of hmo property investing. It provides a clear structure on how anyone can source suitable properties, refurbish if required, find good tenants and ultimately run a successful hmo property business. It is rare in a property book of this kind to find so much solid advice and what must have been hard-earned knowledge - in comparison most other books on the subject provide next to no real information on how to get started. For this reason alone, this book is great value and is an easy 5 star book review. Everyone thinking of getting into hmo property investing should buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HMO success made simple, perfectly straight to the point!, 19 Nov 2013
If you want to make sense and understand HMO investing this is the book to have.
A well written & clear straight forward explanation on how investing in property & HMO's will bring you property success.
I read this book and it has made my understanding of HMO's and put my life plans in order & easier
Obviously Nick has been there, worn the T-shirt and gives you great value in understand all that needs to be done in HMO investing, while also helping you think of your own life goals & property goals to marry into a well structured plan.
I will definitely tell my friends of this simply put & straight talking HMO investing guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book...., 17 Nov 2013
Property investment is exciting but it can also be scary and overwhelming. We are new to property investment and have read a number of books on the subject. There are many books that make it sound easy. There are many books that make it sound complicated. HMO Property Success does neither. What sets Nick Fox' book apart is the amount of practical detail and advice. Most property books tell you about how to get in a right mindset. This book tells you how to start and run a successful profitable business on your own terms. It provides a solid and clean framework and a step-by-step guide on how to find, fund, fill and run a profitable house in multiple occupancy. Nick breaks down every step of the way - from house hunting to finding and retaining good tenants. This book has no fluff. It is full of added value content. We are no property investment professionals and were investigating what property can do for us, a regular family with full time jobs. This book provided us with a road map of how to get where we wanted to go. This is a very valuable and easy read. You don't have to have any experience in property investment to benefit from this book. We highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and credible advice - true value, 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
Property investment is exciting but it can also be scary and overwhelming. We are new to property investment and have read a number of books on the subject. There are many books that make it sound easy. There are many books that make it sound complicated. HMO Property Success does neither. What sets Nick Fox' book apart is the amount of practical detail and advice. Most property books tell you about how to get in a right mindset. This book tells you how to start and run a successful profitable business on your own terms. It provides a solid and clean framework and a step-by-step guide on how to find, fund, fill and run a profitable house in multiple occupancy. Nick breaks down every step of the way - from house hunting to finding and retaining good tenants. This book has no fluff. It is full of added value content. We are no property investment professionals and were investigating what property can do for us, a regular family with full time jobs. This book provided us with a road map of how to get where we wanted to go. This is a very valuable and easy read. You don't have to have any experience in property investment to benefit from this book. We highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HMO Property Success = best of the HMO books on Amazon, 17 May 2014
By 
Timothy Shannon (Clear Water Bay, Kowloon Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
I'm an experienced single-let investor, but knew almost nothing about HMOs before this book. I can safely say that this is the best of the HMO books available on Amazon. HMO Property Success tells you everything you need to get going & take action in the HMO world. The book is essentially a well written (but very easy to read) manual, and as such I will continue to refer to it in the future. The book might be complemented by downloadable forms, letters, templates, models or other items that Mr Fox considers useful for his readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HMO Property Success the Proven Strategy for Financial Freedom Through Multi-Let Property Investing (Paperback)
As new in property investing I would not have asked for a more down to earth advise. Nick's step by step advice in investing prepares you to what you may face in the future. There are no hard sells, no "get rich" quickly advice, it simply tells you that his investment strategy has proven to give successful results. I have been to many property seminars where these "property mentors" try desperate to sell their knowledge, their software, their ways of getting rich which unfortunately are sometimes illegal. I am looking forward to have Nick mentor me into my first investments properties, I know it will be challenging but hopefully rewarding.

I strongly advice you to read this book if your are serious about investing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews