Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Divorce & Splitting up
Excellent book
Easy to read and understand with
No legal jargon
Would definitely recommend it to anybody in the initial stages of wondering which road to go down
Published on 20 Mar. 2013 by Diana

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very helpful if you are working / middle class and have no children...
This book was ok, but not very useful if you or your partner have assets under £200k... Not sure I would recommend it... It's really designed for people who have a lot of assets or high income.. Seems a sales tool for the solicitor firm...
Published 13 months ago by Sweetz786


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice from a Top Divorce Lawyer (Paperback)
Not a great reader but managed to read over two nights. Book OK but from a male perspective tended to be more 'scorned woman' orientated. Some useful information but not a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it First!, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice from a Top Divorce Lawyer (Paperback)
So easy to read and packed with information and advice. I only wish I could afford her! I would definitely recommend reading this before you start the process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY HELPFUL, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE THINKING OF DIVORCE, IT GIVES YOU A STEP BY STEP GUIDE IN TERMS YOU WILL UNDERSTAND. I FOUND IT EXTREMELY HELPFUL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Andy G, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice from a Top Divorce Lawyer (Paperback)
If you are looking for info on a break up this is not the answer. Just full of stories of previous cases undertaken by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks useful!, 27 Jan. 2014
By 
Drapes68 (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice from a Top Divorce Lawyer (Paperback)
Not had time for a proper read but it is hopefully going to be a useful resource to have.

The book was sent promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Okay if you are just breaking up, but not for a long winded divorce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good information in a very condensed form. I love short books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good insight to a traumatic thing, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very knowledgeable. Good insight to a traumatic thing.thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value for money, this has been very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative and Helpful Advice, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have given four stars because of the position I am in. The book is very informative and helps you through the painful process in a step by step approach, offering advice in an understandable fashion.
I am still referring to the book as the situation is not yet resolved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice from a Top Divorce Lawyer
Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice from a Top Divorce Lawyer by Marilyn J. Stowe (Paperback - April 2013)
Used & New from: £5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews