Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic for slimming world all free foods a must buy !!!!
As a novice curry chef I have found this book unbelievable I am crazy about Indian food but never can get it to taste authentic but this book is excellent I've cooked 3 different ones now all absolutely amazing!! I'm following slimming world and the extra easy plan and most of these recipes are free foods. I honestly can't tell you what a great buy this is best £1.99 ever...
Published 15 months ago by whateversin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More Veggie Recipes please
Found this book OK and the basic curry mix a good idea to make and freeze etc but so very many of the recipes were meat ones and I would have like more in the vegetable line. Also fish dishes. So, its okay but not wildly impressed.
Published 9 months ago by Jan BS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic for slimming world all free foods a must buy !!!!, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a novice curry chef I have found this book unbelievable I am crazy about Indian food but never can get it to taste authentic but this book is excellent I've cooked 3 different ones now all absolutely amazing!! I'm following slimming world and the extra easy plan and most of these recipes are free foods. I honestly can't tell you what a great buy this is best £1.99 ever spent. Once you have made the curry recipe base which you can put in the fridge for the week it takes like 20 minutes to make which ever curry you like from the book. I'm so happy I found this book I will be skinny in no time I'm addicted to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Book, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been following the 5:2 diet since the beginning of the year and I thought that would mean missing out on my takeaways all together. Not with this book. Cracking tasting curries. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality curries, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book shows you how to make tasty healthy curries with ease.
At its cheap download price it is a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars curry heaven for the healthy eater!!!, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Now have a freezer ready of low curries that the whole family enjoy. Easy to follow and I had most of the ingredients in the cupboard. What more could you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some excellent recipes, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The curry base is excellent and the fact that you cook lots of portions in advance and then can freeze, really speeds it up when you want to cook a curry.
One complaint - the Dhansak recipe (and I love Dhansak!) contains pineapple and no lentils! Not your traditional Indian recipe at all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely top Takeaway recipes, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a revelation. I absolutely love takeaway curry but the calories kill me so I was delighted when I cooked a skinny curry at the weekend and it tasted just as good as my local takeaway. Brilliant - what more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars healthy and tasty, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really savoured this book in every sense of the word. Tasty recipes that I enjoyed without feeling so guilty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great taste!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this little gem and so glad I did......the dishes freeze well and taste light and healthy and you don't miss the fat.
Looking forward to trying some more and stashing my "takeaways" in the freezer...save money and give it a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection of recipes, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little book has got some cracking recipes in it. Well worth the money! All of your Indian takeaway favourites in one little book and low fat too! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the real thing, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At last, a currie cook book to use when looking after the weight. The curries are just as good as your local takeaway. I made the basic sauce and froze it in portions. Now I can just take the required amount out of the freezer, add the remaining spices and hey presto a fantastic, LOW CALORIE curry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book (Kitchen Collection)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews