Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Meal for One cook book on the 5:2 diet
I bought this recipe book as the other 5:2 recipe books people had reviewed on amazon said they were for 4 or more portions which would be useless to me as I am the only one in the house doing the diet. Therefore I wanted a recipe book where I could make portions just for myself and this is perfect if only one of you is doing the 5:2 diet. It has both snack and dinner...
Published 14 months ago by flewis74

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good service
Not really the types of dinners I would make, Thought it would give me ideas, but not really my choices
Published 6 months ago by Alison M Collier


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped me lose weight, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5: 2 Fast Diet Meals for One: Single Serving Fast Day Recipes & Snacks Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Paperback)
Very useful for single people as most diets do it for four or six, I didn't have to do any cutting down on the recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5: 2 Fast Diet Meals for One: Single Serving Fast Day Recipes & Snacks Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Paperback)
A dream of a recipe book for singles, should be more about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cook book, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book for those fast diet meals you need. Especially good for the 5.2 diet. I have used it a few times now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the skinny 5;2 meals, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book lost of meals for one just help me out a lot, wote i was looking for .fab thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good short book, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good short book with good easy recipes using minimum ingredients, not detailed in calories for foods other than recipes though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Uninspiring and boring book., 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5: 2 Fast Diet Meals for One: Single Serving Fast Day Recipes & Snacks Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Paperback)
A small, thin book, difficult to read the small text, boring to read, uninspiring, lacking in illustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT FOR ME, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5: 2 Fast Diet Meals for One: Single Serving Fast Day Recipes & Snacks Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Paperback)
Sorry but I just did not think this book was any help to me at all.
I got more useful info on line at no cost what so ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed with the recipes in the book as I expected the 500 calories per day ones to better than they were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent at first glance, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not had time to try any recipe yet but looks VERY "do able" for one person so very much looking forward to using this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. R. S. Meacher "fun bunny" (n.yorks uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok but am am my average and food really required an effort to produce. Great if living on own, difficult to fit in with family life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews