Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional insights on how to get your food brand noticed and sold
If you are looking to launch your own artisan food and drink brand, then this book is a very useful guide. It is just over 100 pages in length and is delivered in a clear, succinct and concise bullet point style, conveying the how, what, why, where and who of the world of food retailing. From packaging to marketing, investing, selling and growing, this is a no nonsense...
Published on 18 April 2013 by Silvana de Soissons

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not packed, it's almost empty
Where do all these 5 stars come from?? It must be family, colleagues and friends as the book has no depth whatsoever. It seems to be more about up selling the author and her credentials. The author may be a specialist in her subject, but the book itself offers very little.

I am wholly disappointed by this book and would definitely not recommend it to anyone.
Published 9 months ago by PC Jerry


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Practical guide for food brands, 15 July 2013
This review is from: Packed - The Food Entrepreneur's Guide: How to Get Noticed and How to be Loved (Paperback)
Tessa owns her subject. She is familiar with the ins and outs of the food industry and brands and has poured her knowledge into this book.

"Packed" is full of useful tips, tested advice and testimonials from entrepreneurs who are working with food brands. It is a useful guide for anyone in the industry or wanting to start a food business.

Fully recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Packed - The Food Entrepreneur's Guide: How to Get Noticed and How to be Loved (Paperback)
A really useful little book, full of top tips and interesting information to inspire you to get back to work as soon as you've put it down. If you have just started up a business, or in fact if your business is struggling, then this is the book to help you. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and found myself scribbling notes as I read it. Thank you Tessa...perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The secret's out, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Packed - The Food Entrepreneur's Guide: How to Get Noticed and How to be Loved (Paperback)
Wow what a phenomenally useful book for anyone starting / running a food & drink start-up. I love that it's clear and to the point; no waffle, just every page full of extremely useful nuggets of advice from people that have been there and done it. Quite amazing the value of information you can learn for the cost of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally useful!, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Packed - The Food Entrepreneur's Guide: How to Get Noticed and How to be Loved (Paperback)
This book has been invaluable. As a drink start up looking for an insider's perspective and practical advice we found this book to be incredibly useful. It's a concise, entertaining read and the case studies of various brands really help add to the energy and optimism of 'Packed'.

I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you're looking to bring out a food product - buy it!, 5 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are few other books out there that offer such useful, practical advice on starting up. I’m looking forward to her next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Brilliant!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My food business is in its infancy and I was recommended this book by a very successful food entrepreneur who told me it was essential reading . . . how right they were!.

Tessa gets absolutely to the point and it's a must read for anyone starting out or already has an established food business. For me, it made me look at my own business from a different viewpoint and how you need to really understand and personalise your products not just copy what has already gone before.

It's fab, a must read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read for aspiring entrepreneurs, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book, full of prcatical tips. It's quick to read but it's worth reading a couple of times to pick up as much as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any individual who is thinking of starting a food business, 27 Jan. 2014
Every page of this book is "packed" full of useful and usable information!! It's so easy to read and I will be recommending it to all the food businesses I support, I see it as a bible for start up food businesses.

From the examples given to the way it's written you can tell that Tessa has experienced first hand everything she's written rather than just taken snippets of information from marketing books and applied it to examples.

A real insight into the way consumers shop, thanks Tessa for sharing so much of your knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical advice, industry know how and clear actionable points, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't tend to read many entrepreneur/start up books because the few that I have read have pretty much told me the same two things; follow your dreams and be determined. Ok thanks, but I'd like to know a little more than that. I've started a food company and the hardest part so far has been the lack of useful information that will help me build a brand that is loved, get into stores and have my product flying off the shelves. Tessa's book delivers in every way. From the advice from food entrepreneurs, to detailed tips on how to make your product stand out from the sea of food products out there I have come away with a lot of tips that will be translated into action. If you are a food start up please read this book before starting it will save you thousands in ineffective branding, marketing strategies etc. If you already have a business this is still a worthwhile book to get you thinking about things you can change to up the sales, get more exposure etc! Bonus: it isn't long so one day is all you need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for anyone entering the FMCG world, 2 Nov. 2013
This book is a must read for anyone starting a business in FMCG, not just food. Concise and full of practical ideas, this guide will help you sell more of your product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Packed - The Food Entrepreneur's Guide: How to Get Noticed and How to be Loved
£8.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews