Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tips & tricks to become a better scrum master, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Luca Mezzalira (Padova - Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership (Paperback)
This book has an intrinsic value that it's very hard to find, it helps you to reflect on how it's going on with your team and it helps you to find new way to deliver value and create a great team.
I read a lot of books on Scrum but this one is the first that allow me "inspect & adapt" myself as Scrum Master and give me the tools for the future.
Really a must read book after understand what is Scrum if you want increase your skills and coach a successful team!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Draw!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery (Kindle Edition)
Geoff Watts really knows his stuff and shares it using real world examples. The author's style is easy going and so it never gets heavy going.

I have read other scrum master related books and have learnt a little from each (and disagreed with a lot) but never before given anything 5/5.

I cannot recommend this highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Personal Development Tool For Scrum Masters, 11 Dec 2013
This review is from: Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership (Paperback)
Geoff's wide range of experience and wealth of knowledge really comes through in this book. I found it not just easy to read, but as enjoyable as a good novel. He uses narrative to explain his coaching experiences with different teams which allows the reader to visualise situations, most of which every ScrumMaster has had to deal with at some point in time! The average Scrum Master thinks they are above average. I would like to think that any humble Scrum Master will read this book, and maybe unleash the full potential of their Scrum team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for people who want to become a Scrum Master!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership (Paperback)
Highly recommended book from a well respected person within the Agile communities.
Scrum Master tools and techniques given to help you along your agile journey
Defintely worth the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to go from *good* to *great*, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery (Kindle Edition)
Geoff's considerable experience in the role of Scrum Master is shared in an easy to read style. I found it an enlightening and inspiring experience to read.

Not only was the book enjoyable to read through, I'm certain that it will also serve as an inspiring reference book. Since I bought the Kindle edition, I'll have it with me most places I go.

Many Scrum Masters perform adequately but don't strive for excellence. While it is not always easy to do so, Geoff suggests ways in which this can be achieved in the spirit of the Agile Manifesto, Agile Principles and Scrum Values.

Distinctions are made throughout the book between how *good* compared with *great* Scrum Masters might behave. I recognised myself as a *good* Scrum Master in many cases, I would like to recognise myself more as a *great* Scrum Master. Scrum Mastery book provides inspiration towards achieving that goal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership (Paperback)
This book had some great specific ideas of improving my ways as a scrum master, which I have applied in a commercial environment already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Scrum Masters new and old, this should be requisite reading., 19 Jun 2013
By 
Gupster (Wilts, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership (Paperback)
There are many books that talk about the Scrum process and the roles of the Scrum Master, but rarely do you see a book that explains what is really involved and gives clues how to do it. Geoff's book covers the gamut of skills and situations that a Scrum Master needs to work with and in. I particularly like the theme through the book of, "A good Scrum Master.... A great Scrum Master ....".

While this isn't a how-to step by step instruction manual, it does highlight ways situations can be dealt with and even for someone who has been in the industry for some time, I found tools and techniques I'd not come across before or knew little about. Even topics that I have heard about before, it was refreshing to have time to revisit them and re-evaluate my thoughts on them.

Geoff writes in a very comfortable style and I personally found this an easy read. It was particularly useful that when referring to process or research he provides the references to them to allow you to do further investigation, without burdening the pages full of the detail in the book itself. He often demonstrates his points through a storytelling/fable approach (similar to The Five Dysfunctions of a Team) and then critiques what happened and why it was good or bad.

For Scrum Masters new and old, this should be requisite reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read for ScrumMasters, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Roman Pichler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership (Paperback)
ScrumMastery clearly shows how to overcome common ScrumMaster challenges, and to develop and grow as a ScrumMaster. It's practical, easily accessible, and demonstrates Geoff's extensive experience in coaching individuals and teams. If you work as a ScrumMaster or plan to do so, then get a copy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive scrum mastery book!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery (Kindle Edition)
This book is a must read for anyone trying to perform the role of scrum master. Hugely valuable insights, examples and best of all the repeated references to what a 'great' scrum master would do is inspirational. I think I'll be using this as a reference for years to come and have already recommended it to all the scrum masters in my company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrum Mastery (Kindle Edition)
This book is a must for anyone who is a ScrumMaster or wondering what it takes to be a ScrumMaster. Very useful practical tips and great real life stories from a very experienced ScrumMaster and coach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership
Scrum Mastery: From Good To Great Servant-Leadership by Geoff Watts (Paperback - 30 May 2013)
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews