Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars62
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2013
LOTS OF VERY INTERESTING POINTS MADE IN THIS BOOK. I HAVE TO SAY THAT IT IS VERY BELIEVABLE AND DOES OPEN UP A LOT OF QUESTIONS.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
This book is so compelling. The facts speak for themselves and Tony Blair has a lot to answer for in respect of doing nothing and turning a blind eye. Is it any wonder George Bush had such power over Blair to drag us into the Iraq war against the Will of the people. The C I A and G C H Q were listening in to Diana VIA bugs or phone so the Americans could use the information to put pressure on Blair for their own ends so he would follow like a poodle at Bush's behest.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Great in depth evidence and you really believe it could have happened. Even if you don't think there was foul play involved - you should still read this book. You may even be convinced............
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
A must read. Information very few of us knew about. Makes a good case for assasination. Amazing reading for all who loved Diana.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
This book kept me enthralled I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book I am a great follower of the Princess Diana books .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
I'm not sure all the information in this book is accurate but it's a very gripping and interesting read. However, read with caution. Tread carefully and check the facts.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This book gets one thing correct: Princess Diana's death was no accident. However, as a work of investigative journalism, it is completely unreliable, and is riddled with hundreds of basic errors, from first page to last. Indeed, it contains so much misinformation that I was left wondering whether the author is merely incompetent, or whether he has deliberately published this misleading book as a "false flag" operation, in conjunction with the intelligence services, to sow confusion amongst the growing worldwide movement that seeks justice for Diana.

This may seem a harsh verdict, but I would strongly advise anyone who reads this book to also obtain a copy of a recently-published book-length review by John Morgan (widely considered to be the world's leading authority on the unlawful killing of Diana). Available via Amazon, "Alan Power Exposed: Hundreds of Errors in 'The Princess Diana Conspiracy'" is a point-by-point exposure of this book, showing how (on virtually every page) Mr Power has altered witness statements, changed dates, and manipulated evidence to mislead his readers. Significantly, Power gives no references or footnotes for most of the information in his book (so it is well-night impossible for the casual reader to check his sources), whereas Morgan cites precise references throughout, so every criticism in his review can be independently verified by the reader.

Morgan reveals so many errors in Power's book that mere incompetence seems (to me) to be insufficient by way of explanation. Furthermore, Morgan points out that this book (which suggests SAS involvement in Diana's death) was published in the same month that British authorities publicly admitted for the first time that a similar allegation had been made by an SAS soldier (Soldier N). Coincidence? Or has this error-strewn book been published so that it can then be discredited by a sceptical Establishment journalist (such as Martyn Gregory), in the hopes of also discrediting the "justice for Diana" movement?
33 comments|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I agree with some other reviews that a lot of the information was repetitive but there are just too many conincidences and "lost" official documents to conclude anything other than this was no accident. I hope this continues to be in the public arena and something eventually gets done about it,the TRUTH will out one day.I have concerns for the writer of the book that they may be in danger themselves for making this available to the public. If anything unexpectedly happens to them, it will only help to confirm what is in the book.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Astonished by inaccuracies and distortions here -which can easily be checked.

One of the author's stated arguments for a 'motive' in the assumed 'plot' to dispose of Princess Diana, is that the divorce of the Prince and Princess of Wales "became absolute on 28 August 1997". The author states that the Princess therefore became free to remarry, "just thirty-six hours before she was murdered".

This allegation is nonsense. The Prince and Princess were divorced on 15 July 1996, and this decree became final and absolute 6 weeks later on 28 August 1996. Both parties thus became free to remarry on 28 August 1996, which was just over a year before the Princess died.

With unreliable info like the above, this book is one to be avoided.
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
Mr Power unlike most other writers on the subject steps well outside the very limited inquest evidence but remains inside the limitations of fact as available from eyewitness. He provides a skeleton of royal history relavent to the case. He also takes the trouble to reiterate salient points to remind reader of events that may have been missed or forgotten,, much like what should have happened in any thourough iquest. This book is an enjoyable read and I got through it quickly feeling much better informed,, unlike most of the books on the Diana death subject which range between fantacy and a complete mathmatical chore which relay only on the all too limited evidance that was allowed at the so called inquest.
I am left feeling if everyone read this book they would have to reopen the Diana Murder tomorrow; but we know this will never happen!
In my opinion it should be in the top ten best sellers.
All praise this author for his dedicated effort!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse