Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Get up and go
great way of writing really got me looking forward to my end to end trip can wait to read seans next book
Published 1 month ago by craig mclean

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but repetitive
I read 80% of the book but finally could not bring myself to complete it. The first chapters were great but I felt the author became bored or lazy in the latter chapters; so they became dull to read.
Published 14 months ago by Mr. I. Roberts


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars starts well but then...., 16 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every cyclists mission at one point is to do LEJOG and I was quite looking forward to this book to see how he coped on his own. Starts very well, amazed that with the lack of cycling fitness he manages to ride quite a lot of miles everyday but once he starts talking to his teddy and himself. Well at that point I though "this ain't all that". I found it silly that he was having a discussion and at points banter/argument with the teddy and I just thought it silly. I didn't finish the book but I'm glad that buying this book has helped him buy a pint at the pub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but repetitive, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read 80% of the book but finally could not bring myself to complete it. The first chapters were great but I felt the author became bored or lazy in the latter chapters; so they became dull to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars underwhelmed., 12 Sep 2013
This book wasn't for me. That says as much about me as it does the book though. I didn't like the cow monologue... it wasn't funny. The tone of writing was very young and the commentary on what the writer was experiencing seemed insubstantial. I didn't really relate to the view point of the writer. It felt a bit like listening to a teenager talking on their mobile. Good on the chap for getting it together and writing a book and it seems many people enjoy it. Just not me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'Actually' pretty boring., 5 Sep 2013
By 
Terri Bate "tutleymutley" (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sean uses the word actually rather a lot and manages to make his 'epic adventure' seem very mundane. There are far better Lejog books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get up and go, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Paperback)
great way of writing really got me looking forward to my end to end trip can wait to read seans next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 196 Pages Of Joy, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For anybody with a travel itch, this book is a must. Sean is right about John O'Groats ( it is a dump). At least I'd only spent a day driving their. Not 3 weeks on a bike ! Great reading :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved reading this book. It made me feel as though I had done the journey myself (but from the comfort of my own home...although I have been going out on my bike more!) I liked the way the journey was detailed stage by stage. The style is warm and funny whilst being inspiring and informative. Looking forward to the one about the swim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Enjoyable, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Al (Blackburn, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
I loved this book. Reading it allowed me to feel like part of the adventure. I am pleased the adventure continues and good luck to him. Humorous and good natured, I am almost sorry the book has ended. Pedal power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all (Paperback)
After reading this book you want to do a challenge of your own. You also wish Sean was a friend of yours as life would be all the better with such a character evolved. Inspiring and entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bike, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just dead good,cracking read,makes life look great,makes you think"I should do this",then again,I'm twice his age,with bloody ties,and all that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed8fb28)

This product

Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all
Land's End to John O'Groats: The ride that started it all by Sean Conway (Paperback - 18 Dec 2012)
6.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews