Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful
If you need this book, my heart goes out to you as it is a horrible situation to be in. My husband of many years left me a few months ago in a state of absolute shock as I had little idea that he was so unhappy. This book has been a real godsend. The author has described our situation perfectly which surprised me as I didn't realise that it was so common. He has helped...
Published 13 months ago by Jane

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and bad advice
Very similar to my wife doesn't love me but from another perspective that of we women. I was given the Ilyb about 4 months ago when my husband says he hadn't loved me for 2 years , had had an affair and had started to de personalise me to justify his feelings of falling out of love so much so that I had started to question my own sanity and thought the tears if anger and...
Published 11 months ago by stepplestones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and bad advice, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very similar to my wife doesn't love me but from another perspective that of we women. I was given the Ilyb about 4 months ago when my husband says he hadn't loved me for 2 years , had had an affair and had started to de personalise me to justify his feelings of falling out of love so much so that I had started to question my own sanity and thought the tears if anger and frustration were the beginnings of depression . This book has shown me to stand up for myself and become the person I was before the confidence was knocked out of me and to be aware that being treated and spoken to like so were unacceptable . I have to disagree with the apology I am supposed to make and being nice to someone who has treated you so dreadfully and reading that he hasn't got here by himself but I have an equal responsibility for things is hard to believe or understand but complete the reading and use some of the strategies as better communication makes life easier and helps you become a better person no matter what the outcome. It's up to each individual to work out if they want their relationship back .. Or if it's time to throw the towel in but readin this has helped me make sense of some of what went wrong and to move on from it in a more grown up way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Husband Doesn't Love Me and He's Texting Someone Else: The Love Coach Guide to Winning Him Back (Paperback)
If you need this book, my heart goes out to you as it is a horrible situation to be in. My husband of many years left me a few months ago in a state of absolute shock as I had little idea that he was so unhappy. This book has been a real godsend. The author has described our situation perfectly which surprised me as I didn't realise that it was so common. He has helped me understand why my husband has turned into a stranger and the problems that lack of good communication has caused in our marriage. It is full of good, practical advice on what to do to and, very importantly, what not to do to win my husband back. It is early days yet, but the suggestions that I have tried have had a much more positive effect on my husband than I believed possible, so there may be hope......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book helped me to save my marriage and keep me sane whilst doing so!, 18 May 2014
This review is from: My Husband Doesn't Love Me and He's Texting Someone Else: The Love Coach Guide to Winning Him Back (Paperback)
If you are interested in buying this book then you are hoping you will be able to save your marriage - despite your husband's betrayal. Couples don't drift apart for no reason, therefore the premise of this book is that in order to win your husband back you have to be prepared to accept that you are partly responsible for things going wrong in your relationship. The book is not saying your husband has not acted very badly, however it is working on the basis that even though he has done those things, you still want to be with him and it is a practical guide in how to cope from now on.

It's very hard not to be angry and bitter towards your partner but there is a real danger that by acting in an aggressive manner towards him, you are going to drive him further away and just show him he is right to want to leave you.

I have just been through this exact situation and the book helped to guide me how to approach and manage the situation. I'm not saying it is easy and if you are hoping this book will give you some kind of miraculous cure for your pain, you are going to be let down because that is sadly not possible - however it will guide you through a system and way of dealing with the wretched situation you are in. It will help you to understand how you got in the position in the first place, how to handle emotional confrontations with your partner and how to manage the steps you are now going to have to take to try to salvage your marriage/relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't panic, 14 May 2014
By 
Snowdrop (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another one from Andrew Marshall, that I turn to time and time again when I lose my way trying to make sense of my marriage breakup. So far, it's helping - my relationship with my husband is improving, although we're separated. If nothing else, I hope we can be friends for the future, and it feels like the door is no longer shut on 22 years of marriage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep calm and read this book if you want your partner back or you want your relationship to improve!, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Husband Doesn't Love Me and He's Texting Someone Else: The Love Coach Guide to Winning Him Back (Paperback)
Brilliant book! This is the book to get if your husband seems to have 'gone off' you or if you've had a conversation along the lines of 'I love you but....' or if he's picking on you and criticising. Andrew G. Marshall explains what might be happening in his mind - it is a must-read if you want to repair things and get your relationship back on track. What's so refreshing is that the author appreciates and values long-term relationships and gives you practical advice on how to keep your family together.

The second part is about the scenario where your husband or partner has a 'special friend' or inappropriate relationship or has even gone as far as being unfaithful. Modern technology allows for many different types of deceptions and Andrew G. Marshall covers Facebook, texting, online porn, sexting and online hook-up sites.

Read this book together with 'I Love You But I'm Not In Love With You' and you will begin to piece together what went wrong and how you can put it right together. I bought this some time after the storm had passed and was disappointed to see that I had done some of the things that would NOT bring him back but then, by the end of the book, happy to see that, by instinct after time had passed, I was now doing most of the positive things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check out Andrew's website, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Husband Doesn't Love Me and He's Texting Someone Else: The Love Coach Guide to Winning Him Back (Paperback)
This author is very knowledgeable about this very sad situation that many people seem to find themselves in these days. It has been a godsend to find a voice 'pro-marriage' when all around the majority of therapists and majority of books appear to veer towards just throwing in the towel and moving on, without doing the work to find out if the marriage was actually worth retrieving which may prevent many of the disastrous relationships that are developed on the back of the failed ones. We need more people like Andrew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clarity when all around me is chaotic, 8 Nov. 2014
By 
Victoria Graham (Harpenden, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book really helped me to keep calm and stop pushing my husband away with unhelpful behaviour. It gave a different prospective and allowed me to have sane discussions without it ending in a row. I would recommend this book as it has helped build bridges and start talking and most of all has stopped the cycle of arguments. I have much more hope now than I did before I read this book. Good luck x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is extremely helpful and very practical. I have used some of these techniques and ideas and my husband and I are communicating better and growing closer. I certainly recommend this book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful enlightening, 25 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Alexandria,Egypt) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read. Very enlightening. Makes you realise that it is a universal problem . Gives one a better insight into relationships & tools to deal with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book i fully recommend for those facing such situations as well as for ..., 21 July 2014
This review is from: My Husband Doesn't Love Me and He's Texting Someone Else: The Love Coach Guide to Winning Him Back (Paperback)
Very helpful book i fully recommend for those facing such situations as well as for preparation in front of potential such situations. With social networking platforms invading more and more our lives, it is our choice whether to prepare and face it properly or to place ourselves in the victim role. The only regret i have concerning the book is that for me personally arrived too late for a certain happening in my life and therefore at the respective point in time i lacked the right tools to escape the victim position. But thanks to this book as well as other of Andrew's books, this situation has changed meanwhile for the better and for good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Husband Doesn't Love Me and He's Texting Someone Else: The Love Coach Guide to Winning Him Back
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews