Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Delightful Guide., 10 Sep 2012
With such a shortage of material supporting the AQA GCSE English Anthology, I was delighted to find this little guide. It's packed full of pragmatic advice, analysis, useful notes and model answers. As a teacher I could not recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sunlight on the Grass, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology (Paperback)
a great help with my pupil and his preparation he found it very easy to read and follow comments offered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology (Paperback)
Very helpful to students however as a tutor I felt that it could have been more comprehensive in its analysis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not purchased for me, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology (Paperback)
This was for school course work which he found helpful so he was pleased with this book. Did as stated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a find!, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs J. L. Phillips "phillijo" (Frinton on Sea, Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology (Paperback)
This is a great resource for English GCSE students and teachers alike!
I have recommended it to all my students, who have found it most helpful. As a teacher, I just wish I had found it earlier ... still there's always next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Student support, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology (Paperback)
A very helpful support and back up for both me and my student.
Clear and concise with a good understanding of the stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for GCSE, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a teacher this saves alot of time and effort when looking at themes and ideas in the short stories, I like the fact they have essays which you can use to improve students grades they can see a good one, One of my family did this and it did help in the run up to the mock exam he had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So helpful, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology (Paperback)
It didn't take long to come, it has helped my daughter so much with her English GCSE!! a GREAT purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology (Paperback)
I love this book! It seriously helped me with revising for all of the short stores and gave top level interpretations and analysis!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunlight on the Grass:A Student Guide to the AQA Short Story Anthology
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews